We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, excellent stay from l0/15-l0/20” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent service, excellent stay from l0/15-l0/20”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

All of the employees were very friendly, professional, caring and very service oriented. I was there for the FAMU homecoming and we were made very welcome by the decorations of the hotel. The breakfast and dinner menus were excellent, also. Janelle and Rasheeda and all staff provided excellent service and friendliness from the time we arrived.

I have shared this good experience with the Florida A & M Unviersity personnel and friends.

Angie Wead

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites. Excellent service is what we strive for and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We love to decorate for all the holiday's and want every guest to feel at home. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    160
    84
    36
    16
See reviews for
281
72
37
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BILOXI MS, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Decided to come here for my birthday weekend. I met my girlfriend who lives in Tampa. This is a perfect halfway point for us. My son loves the basketball court and so do I. The location is perfect, you have a nice mall down the street and if you come visit FUN STATION and ride the go carts. I will be back for 4th stay soon. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. Happy Belated Birthday! We are so happy you choose us to be your home away from home. Please contact me if you ever have any trouble making reservations, I would be happy to assist.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have stayed at Homewood Suites in Tallahassee several times. Traveling with our son, my wife and I like having the sofa bed in the separate area next to the bedroom, as well as a small kitchen area with a stove and refrigerator. A fine morning breakfast is included with the room, as is a complete dinner (Monday through Thursday), and served with wine. An outstanding total experience. At all times, the staff was friendly, happy and helpful. The business center printers were not working, making it impossible to print my boarding passes for our morning flight. The desk staff person allowed me to use the hotel computer and printer to obtain my boarding pass, which made the airport check in experience less stressful. Homewood Suites in Tallahassee continues to impress.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leoedward1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee! Continues to Impress is what we strive for. Our staff is always willing to go above and beyond for all our guests'. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I stay in Hilton chain hotels almost every week and this was the first time that I have ever received such great customer service. Every single employee (literally every one of them) stopped and said hi and hope you have a nice day. Majority of them asked how my stay was and if there was anything they could do to make my stay better. I receive treatment like this at larger properties and resorts but never at smaller properties. Staff had a great sense of pride not only in their job but for the property they worked for. More hotels need to take notes from this property! My room was typical Homewood Suites. Clean and what you would expect. Breakfast and evening dinner were also great. Only issue I had was that one day I came back to my room and it was 85 degrees. They immediately had a tech working on the A/C. He made several adjustments and came back every 10 minutes for the better part of an hour to check to see that the temp was dropping. Ultimately, they moved me to another room. The staff insisted on moving all of my belongings. I did not allow them but was grateful they tried. If ever again in Tallahassee, I will be at this property!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
“Best Customer Experience Ever” That is what our Homewood Suites likes to see on our review sites. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The entire staff does take pride in everything they do and always goes out of their way to make every guest feel at home. Thank you so much, this will help boost their morale.Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Kind Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager-850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Whenever we have to opportunity to stay at Homewood Suites - this is our number one choice. Our daughter lives in Tally so we make frequent visits. This property is very popular and books up quickly. It is important to try to make reservations ahead of time and we try to avoid special event weekends as the room rate is increased. The rooms are always clean and spacious. The breakfast is a hit and miss - sometimes it is really good and sometimes not so great. However, it is still our favorite place to stay. Pet Friendly so we bring our dog.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciao5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. You are correct, we do book up pretty quick. I might be able to always squeeze you in if you ever find you re unable to book. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good thing breakfast was complimentary because the quality was poor. The bed in our room was not very comfortable - it would cave in to the middle - and the bathroom, while clean, had a bad musty smell to it. Compared to the Residence Inn, this hotel loses.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We want our guests to feel at home while staying with us and I regret that you had a disappointing experience. Please know that we take all feedback very seriously and will be sure to work with the appropriate members of our team to address your concerns. We hope we can invite you and your family back again for a more enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great hotel for bussiness. Clean, effcient and food kept us off the expense account. Staff are very positive and helpful. They have definatly uped thier game. The staff seemed to have adopted an new more friendly attitude. They seem to like the job and want you to like your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. Our staff takes pride in everything they do and are always willing to help. I am going to post this review in our back office for every employee to read. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home. Thanks again,
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager-850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing