We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cumming, GA, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel, great value.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Clean and fairly modern. For the price, excellent value (breakfast, dinners). The staff are A+. First on my list when staying in Tallahassee. Location is very convenient, and close to shopping and attractions in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Hello James D, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. My staff loves to see when a guest writes they are A+. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any future reservations when you return to visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850-402-9400)ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    166
    88
    39
    17
See reviews for
303
74
37
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geismar, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My family and I were traveling through Tallahassee and stopped overnight at the Homewood Suites. From the initial greeting, the manager's evening brunch and remaining time, we felt welcomed. The unit was spacious, quiet and clean. The hotel is in close proximity to a number of shopping and dining facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Hello Retired Teacher, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our entire team was there for you.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had been on the road all day, and called the Homewood Suites and spoke with Janelle .She was just great, she held our room with my Hilton Honors Card. Upon arrival, she greeted at the front desk, and even gave directions for dinner.
The following morning, we observed a lady just giving the front desk person such a hard time. However, Krystal remained very professional, and gave the lady 10,000 Hilton points to make her happy.It did appear that the lady was just looking for something free.
My wife walked up to Krystal, and told her what a great job she had just completed. As a result of this Homewood Suites stay, this not being the first at this Hotel, we will make sure when traveling we spend a night or two with Janelle and Krystal and the rest of the great staff at the Homewood Suites in Tallahassee. Happy New Year.

Room Tip: We were in room 206, the area was quiet. A great large Ice machine just down the hall.
See more room tips
Green Features: They appear to do there part to save water, all material at breakfast was paper products.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello Mark O, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. "The best staff" is exactly what we aim for. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and my staff was able to help with everything you needed. Kristl does handle complaints very professional and I am glad you noticed. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards, Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice for families as they have the suite; kids in the suite; parents in their own room. Comes with breakfast, great for value; food is okay, service was excellent, not enough tables and chairs. Overall service was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Kevin S, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The tables are limited and we plan to have a renovation soon which will help with that. Thank you
Regards, Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My grandson is a student at FSU and works at one of the neighborhood restaurants. He was unable to come home for Christmas, so we brought Christmas to him. We stayed for two nights. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and were pleased with the accommodations.Their Christmas decorations were bright and cheerful. Nothing fancy, but clean with sparkling white linens. However, the brightest part of our stay was interacting with the warm and accommodating employees. The manager, do not remember her name, handled a glitch in the preparation of our rooms with no fuss whatsoever. Crystal (? not sure of the spelling) at the front desk could not have been more charming and helpful. Jackie (breakfast & dinner staff) was unbelievable. She was so attentive, helpful, and caring, you felt as though she were your own private waitress. Not only did she keep each buffet item well stocked until the last minute, she actually walked from table to table to be sure that everyone was happy. There was a mix up with the waffle maker, so she personally made a replacement waffle - which I am sure is not in her job description. The Homewood Suites Tallahassee management should be proud of the "old world charm" of their staff who truly understand the importance of efficient and gracious service and are willing to go Above and Beyond. We will most definitely return to this facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmajo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Grandmajo2013, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. "Above and Beyond" is something we love to see when reading these reviews. Yes, I am truly proud of my entire team and I am very thankful they are part of our Homewood family. We are so glad you were able to spend Christmas with your grandson.
Regards, Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I will ALWAYS stay at this property when I visit Tallahassee and I visit often. From the front desk staff, kitchen staff, housekeeping staff, maintenance engineering staff....EVERYONE has always been very kind, respectable and have gone out of their way to make each and every one of my many stays enjoyable! A BIG THANK YOU to Jackie, Lauren, Janelle, Rasheeda, Shaquanna, Mike, Shale, Mario, Ashley, Beth, Edward and Bennie. THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!!! I APPRECIATE ALL THAT YOU DO! ;)

Lisa S.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello Lasyse, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. Our staff is always eager to go above and beyond for every guest. We want every guest to feel as if they are in the comfort of their own home. You have become part of the Homewood family. Please contact me if you have any trouble with your next reservation.
Kind Regards, Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family in the Tallahassee area. We were in Room 516, a king, 1 bedroom suite. We had requested a quiet room on an upper level, and that is exactly what we got. It was a bit of a hike to get there, but we didn't mind at all. We really appreciated that the bedroom had a door that could be closed to separate it from the rest of the living area, since my husband is an earlier riser than I am. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. There's a nice little kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, a dishwasher, a microwave, coffeemaker and small cooktop. We didn't try to prepare any meals, and I'm not sure that you could make anything very complicated with the limited space and kitchenware. But, it's hardly necessary since you can enjoy a nice breakfast off the main lobby. They were even serving a free dinner during the weeknights while we were there. We didn't have the opportunity to try them, so can't comment further on them. The sofa in the living room has rather hard foam cushions which was not super comfortable, but it converts into a sofabed, if you need extra sleeping space. Also, there was a stain on the seat of the living room chair that I mentioned to the front desk staff on our departure. She promised to have it cleaned before the next guest arrived. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Overall, we would recommend this hotel, and we plan to stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello Pat P, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We truly appreciate the wonderful comments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can count on us to be your home away from home. Please contact me the next time you visit Tallahassee.
Regards, Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing