We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service! Made me feel right at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Customer Service! Made me feel right at home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I recently started staying in Tallahassee for work. Kristi M.has been exceptional at helping me with my complicated schedule. She is always very professional and polite and takes time to personally call me to ensure that my reservations are properly made for the week. She is definitely a great asset to your team! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethanne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello Elizabethanne2012, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am excited to read that Kristl is taking such great care of you. You are correct, she truly is an amazing asset to our hotel.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    163
    85
    37
    16
See reviews for
286
74
37
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff at the Homewood suites are extremely friendly. They provide a delicious full breakfast and a delightful dinner with a smile. The chef, Jackie, continually asks how could she make my make my dinner or breakfast to my preference. She always makes sure that I regularly have fresh bananas to eat during the day. Whenever I prefer a different dinner entrée than what is being offered she specially prepares me another dinner choice.

Lauren, the Assistant Manager, assisted me one evening in clipping my dogs nails. She always has a pleasant smile and a happy greeting.

The friendly staff and warm southern hospitality always keeps me returning for future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Mike R, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am excited to read that Jackie and Lauren take such great care of you. I will be sharing your wonderful comments during the next employee meeting. Thank you!
We look forward to your weekly visits with us!
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The overall stay was excellent! The staff took care of the large group of us that were in Tallahassee for a week on a business trip. The breakfast and dinner was great. The staff that took care of us for the meals made sure we were very happy. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cacolemanjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello Cacolemanjohnson, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We were delighted to take care or your group and truly enjoyed it. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

A comfortable hotel with free breakfast and dinner. for the traveler reluctant to eat alone, this is the place to stay. furnishings are basic but comfortable, and youcanstock the refrigerator or use the microwave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Cheryl B, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We truly appreciate your nice comments and look forward to the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I was here on a trip for a school audition and was looking for a comfortable place to stay to help me relax. This place far exceeded what I was hoping to find. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful. Once my audition was over I wanted to explore the area a bit and find a nice beach to visit for the afternoon. I didn't know where to go so I decided to ask the staff at the front desk. She gave me directions to a fantastic beach (St. George State Park) and recommended a superb seafood restaurant (Angelo's and Son). The room itself was great too. It has a kitchen area with a full size fridge, plates, forks, etc... In my recent travels this has been the best place I've stayed. There were no gimmicky distractions from poor service or a lack of accommodations. These people know how to run a great hotel and make you as comfortable as you can be on the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Ryan S, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The places my desk staff recommended are my favorite places as well. Our staff takes pride with their customer service and always willing to go above and beyond. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is my second trip to Tallahassee and my second stay at this hotel within the past year. I love this Homewood Suites and Homewood Suites in general. What makes this hotel special is the professional and friendliness of everyone staff member--without exception--at the hotel.

This place is so friendly that it is important to give three huzzahs to these particular folks:
Managers Ashley and Lauren. They assisted in separating my business charges from personal charges. Not only did it save me time, but I'm able to present expensed charges in a professional manner. Can't thank them enough.

Janelle, Kristi, and Ben went beyond expectations in providing an exceptional home like experience. We were at the hotel for 10 day. We do travel with our pet, a 10 lb, Maltese/Havanese mix named Bentley. He got just as much attention during our stay as we did. It makes a difference.

On a final note, Kristl, the great lady who prepares the nightly dinners, always went out of her way to present great food. We ate the nightly dinners whenever they were offered during the week. For us, that was a first. We stay in Homewood Suites whenever we can. This is the first time we really enjoyed all of the nighty offerings. Well done Kristl. Adding to our wonderful experience was Riley, a wonderful young lady. She spent time making us feel at home and welcomed.

These folks are the reason this property is at the top of the hotel list for Tallahassee. Well done guys.

Green Features: This property has both Recycle Bins and Trash Bins on each floor.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear zoomaster, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest. I am so happy to see my staff took very well care of you and Bentley. We do hope to see you again when you visit your new home away from home.
Regards.
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent experience at this hotel. Traveling because of death in family. Rooms beautiful. Staff friendly. Excellent breakfast. It was located close to restaurants also. A+ experience. It is either a new hotel or recently remodeled.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hello Jan H, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so glad to see you received A+ service at our hotel. Our staff takes pride with everything they do and will have a smile on their face when I read this response to them in our daily huddle. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home,
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing