We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay with excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay with excellent service!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A brief stay in Tallahassee resulted in 2 nights in the Homewood Suites.

Excellent staff who went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. A very clean suite of rooms and welcomed evening meal.

Would have no hesitation to stay here again the next time I'm in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank At1anticflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear At1anticflyer, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy you have a very relaxing stay. We strive to have every guest feel as if they were in the comfort of their own home. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards, Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    171
    90
    42
    20
See reviews for
320
77
38
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We asked for a quiet suite and we were given one. The receptionist could not have been more helpful. The suite consisted of a kitchen area with everything you need including crockery and cutlery and a coffee machine,and a table and chairs. The sitting area, had a sofa, chairs and a flat screen TV. There was a door to the bedroom which was large and comfortable with a flat screen TV. The bathroom had a bath and a loo, and the sink was outside as it is in a lot of Florida hotels. We had an excellent night's sleep. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Fbis, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Please feel free to contact me the next time you visit your new home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager (850)402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra, FL, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was a good choice for us to stay at while visiting Florida State University for our HS Junior. The accommodates were roomy enough that we were able to get on room as there are two rooms in each room. Not too far away either (10 minutes). Great staff and clean accommodations!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear SeanM, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to be your home away from home if your HS student chooses to start college at FSU. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was my first time to Homewood Suites.. I was really amazed with the staff and how sweet they were. They even allowed pets and will help you take care of them if they need to be walked during your stay. The breakfast was amazing - The best eggs - couldn't believe they weren't fresh and the most amazing scones. Better than Starbucks. Great hotel - kitchenette and big rooms. Wonderful. I wish the beds were a little softer and pillow were a little softer but overall - great staff, wonderful staff and about 4 miles from FSU and Capitol.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hello Leecat, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The eggs are fresh, hard to believe for a hotel. The staff takes pride in everything they do and is always willing to go above and beyond. I will be sharing your comments at our next Homewood Huddle and it surely will bring smiles to their faces. Thanks again,
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here 4 days and slept well. We had a mini suite with a fridge and stove and even a dishwasher. The room was nice and clean the bed was very good even for a Hilton. The couch in the room was very uncomfortable though. Or room was in the rear building overlooking the pool and basketball hoop. we had the windows open and did not have much noise at all.

There were some strange things about the room, the light switch for the bathroom is not in the bath room its at the sink , about 6 feet away. The other thing is the table/desk has an outlet perfect for charging your phone or laptop but the outlet turns off when you turn the light off. So if you charge overnight you need to leave the light on or find another plug.

Neither of these are a big deal just seemed that it could have been better thought out.

Room Tip: The hotel is behind the Hampton and the sign is small so keep your eye out for it.
See more room tips
Green Features: They offered a recycle bin in the room as well as waste cans.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lKehrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hello IKehrein, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I will mention your thoughts about the lights and outlets to our designer for when we have our next renovation, which is getting planned now. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We booked this hotel through a third party where you don't get the name of the hotel until purchased. It was 3 stars and a decent price. The property was not marked clearly and hard to see off the road. Check in was a negative experience as they did not have the room we had requested and it took us several attempts to get that adjusted. Only after calling the main Hilton number did we get the room we had requested. They did offer some perks after this experience that helped ease the pain of the experience.

The layout of the building made for a long walk to our room from where the elevator was. When carrying a lot of luggage that was not the easiest. Breakfast was included and as advertised. Rooms were clean and well kept. Full kitchens are nice and convenient.

Overall, we were satisfied once we got the room situation worked out.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destinationheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Destinationheaven, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are truly sorry for the mix up with your room type. There are so many third party booking channels out there now and sometimes they overbook room types. I am happy to see we were able to honor the room type after a few phone calls. We do hope you will book with us the next time you visit Tallahassee.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I recently stayed at this Hilton property when I was in Tallahassee on business. Upon arrival I checked into my room and noticed that there was still a dirty towel left behind by the previous guest. I also noticed that I had stains on my bedroom sheets. I was on my way to the front desk when I met one of the properties Houseman. His name was Dale Weeks. Dale assist me and got my room back to what he called the Hilton standards. He refreshed my sheets and took the dirty linens out of my room Dale has such an eye for detail and I appreciated him going above and beyond his job to help make a satisfied guest!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Joshua M, thank you from taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so very sorry for the appearance of your suite upon your arrival. I am honored to hear Dale was able to save the day for you. I will be rewarding Dale for his wonderful service. We want all of our guests to have an outstanding stay and we are truly sorry we fell short.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing