We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was by far the best hotel experience I have ever had! I felt like I was at home. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Everybody from the receptionists, to the cooks and servers, to the maids! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Purhnel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Purhnel M, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am happy to see you felt like you were in the comfort of your own home. We want all guests to feel that way. We look forward to the next time you visit your home away from home. Please contact me should you require any assistance booking your next trip.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

The place was clean and quiet but I was obviously in a pet room that had a distinct odor of pets. Which was fine because I had 2 cats. But if they have designated "Pet rooms" I'm not sure why they charge a nonrefundable deposit. I could see if they had do some kind of special clean after each stay but obviously they don't when they use a designated room for pets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 755sarahdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear 755Sarahdl, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We do the deposit so we are able to have the pet rooms professionally cleaned after each checkout. I am sorry you felt we do not have them cleaned, but I can assure you we have a company come out after every checkout to clean the carpets, sofa, and easy chairs.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

will not be back that should say it all the hotel was in need of vacuuming the whole time were were there. The food service for our event totally unacceptable. Paper plates -2 different kinds- plastic ware...not properly set up buffet style. Had to get my own table for registration and find a table cloth in the storage area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Rose J, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We're sorry to hear that your experience with the event you participated in did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this with the event coordinator and our team. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please let us know.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a very nice property. When you enter the lobby it's like you are walking into your own living room. The staff was really nice and helpful and they even baked cookies after the evening reception. Homewood Suites comes highly recommended and I would definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 398anthonyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Anthonyk, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you will be back. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great Stay at a Great Price. Staff very friendly. The breakfast and free internet makes this a added plus to the hotel. Great location. Walking distance to several things. Families and Couple's would love this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lannis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Lannis B, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am so glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you real soon.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel in Tallahassee, has such wonderfully kind and helpful staff. They make sure anything and everything they can do to help you is done well and with a smile. The rooms are great, comfortable and quiet, the location is very convenient, but the staff makes it just lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 382ranab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear 382ranab, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We love the heading Best Service! We strive for excellence and hope to see you the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

During a recent business trip. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. At the end of a long day I felt like I was walking into my livingroom when I walked into the lobby. The room provided for all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Michael L, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy you felt like you were walking into your own living room. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £79 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing