We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting - never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disgusting - never again”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

From the second we pulled up and I saw that old worn out sign facing the street I knew what I was in for...Muggy smell, yellow dirty tub, stains all over sheets, holes in comforter (like a mouse had chewed all on it). Just absolutely a disgusting hotel. I can't believe it was over $100 a night! I laid my clothes down so I didn't have to lay on the sheets. And I didn't put any covers on me. And I wore sandals in the shower. It's also in a very sketchy area with nothing to do. I will never be back. Plead take your money elsewhere.

The only good thing was the lady at the front desk was really nice and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear LoveBeauty1, We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the cleanliness conditions of your guest room. We certainly want to provide a clean, comfortable experience for all guests. I wish you had brought this to my attention, so I could have rectified the problems. We hope that you'll give us another chance to offer you a more enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    171
    90
    42
    20
See reviews for
320
77
38
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
38701
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent hilton guest and this is my first time staying at a homewood suites. I normally stay at the hampton inn for business or family events and I am always pleased with the service at hampton inn. But I must say that the service I received here at homewood in Tallahassee is one of the most pleasant stays I've experienced. They allowed me to check in early bc they had rooms available and since I just drove 10 hours and arrived at 10 am and the staff was nice enough to accommodate me and my two children. So I was able to get some needed rest and was able to enjoy a nice day swimming in the pool and playing basketball with my kids. Very family friendly place. Also complimentary breakfast and dinner and wine was indeed a pleasant offering. I really lenjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvphamrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear lvphamrx, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am so happy our staff was able to check you in early and you got the rest needed after traveling. Traveling with children can be a bit of a challenge. I will be sharing your wonderful comments at our next full staff meeting, they will love to read this. Thanks again!

Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your new home away from home.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider- General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was by far the best hotel experience I have ever had! I felt like I was at home. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Everybody from the receptionists, to the cooks and servers, to the maids! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Purhnel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Purhnel M, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am happy to see you felt like you were in the comfort of your own home. We want all guests to feel that way. We look forward to the next time you visit your home away from home. Please contact me should you require any assistance booking your next trip.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The place was clean and quiet but I was obviously in a pet room that had a distinct odor of pets. Which was fine because I had 2 cats. But if they have designated "Pet rooms" I'm not sure why they charge a nonrefundable deposit. I could see if they had do some kind of special clean after each stay but obviously they don't when they use a designated room for pets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 755sarahdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear 755Sarahdl, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We do the deposit so we are able to have the pet rooms professionally cleaned after each checkout. I am sorry you felt we do not have them cleaned, but I can assure you we have a company come out after every checkout to clean the carpets, sofa, and easy chairs.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

will not be back that should say it all the hotel was in need of vacuuming the whole time were were there. The food service for our event totally unacceptable. Paper plates -2 different kinds- plastic ware...not properly set up buffet style. Had to get my own table for registration and find a table cloth in the storage area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Rose J, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We're sorry to hear that your experience with the event you participated in did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this with the event coordinator and our team. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please let us know.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a very nice property. When you enter the lobby it's like you are walking into your own living room. The staff was really nice and helpful and they even baked cookies after the evening reception. Homewood Suites comes highly recommended and I would definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 398anthonyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello Anthonyk, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you will be back. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great Stay at a Great Price. Staff very friendly. The breakfast and free internet makes this a added plus to the hotel. Great location. Walking distance to several things. Families and Couple's would love this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lannis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Lannis B, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am so glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you real soon.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing