We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt discriminated against”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Went with a group of youth, which we have done for 10 years. We [blacks]were threatened with eviction from Hotel by Manager and assistant manager, insisting on a meeting with the group leaders, when several white children were kicking the entrance door to hotel and running up and down stairs and nothing was said to them. They had to see because they were at the front desk which can see all arriving and departing from lobbby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Minnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Good Morning Minnie C

Thank you! I appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Please allow me to offer an explanation for your consideration. Lauren’s response was not intended to be an avoidance of addressing issues you had shared. Lauren was simply attempting to respond in a timely manner to your concerns related to the “cleanliness” topics you had shared. Lauren was not involved in communications that were already in process with Reverend Anderson. You and your fellow delegates from the Church of God In Christ are most definitely valued guests!

Soon after the Church of God In Christ group departed, we opened a dialogue with Reverend Karl Anderson to accomplish three goals. We wished to express our sincerest apologies, we wished to request his assistance to identify situations that were encountered so we may address our mistakes and initiate actions to prevent such mistakes in the future, and to work together to develop a full and complete resolution that Reverend Anderson, your Bishop, and the delegates of the church group believe to be appropriate. With Reverend Anderson’s assistance, we believe we have accomplished these goals.

On behalf of all Associates on our Team here at the Homewood Suites, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies to you, Reverend Anderson, your Bishop, and your fellow Church of God In Christ delegates. We trust you will believe we have acted in good faith and responded appropriately to all concerns you have shared with us.

Best regards,

Ashley Schneider, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Alcohol available during evening reception was not monitored very well. My 20 year old noticed. The pool was nice and relaxing. I do like the way Homewood Suites makes kitchen amenities available in all their rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Steve F, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I can assure you that all our employees serving the dinner and alcohol are trained and certified with the alcohol TIP's (Training for Intervention Procedures) program. We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel and look forward to your next stay.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Complementary delicious breakfast and the dinners for that money conscious traveler is a must along with the great restful sleep you will have. Hotel staff are very accommodating and located in the heart of Tallahassee. Close to interstate and yet far enough off the Appalachee Pkwy so that you have a quiet place to relax and unwind. Remember Just Do It.

Room Tip: Best rooms in back of Hotel and a King Suite a must.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Robert G, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We truly love the wonderful comments from you and look forward to the next time you visit your home away from home. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time your travels bring you to Tallahassee.

Regards,

Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Have always enjoyed the welcome home feeling at this VERY friendly hotel as the staff has always made this a very special stay, yet regretfully, this time the large quantity of guest have made it a challenge to feel at home at Homewood Suites. It's a shame that that large groups of guest can upset the experiences of diamond Hilton honors members visits.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Svescape, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I would like apologize for the other guest's in the hotel. I am so glad you are able to call our Homewood Suites your home. Please contact me the next you visit Tallahassee so I can personally make your reservations.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay for our family reunion. The staff was helpful in everyway to make our stay comfortable. We will be back next year. The only thing negative we had to say were the comforters on the bedding are UGLY; red & green slick shimmer. So much that you felt they were germy!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Steven L, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. I can happily say we will have new white duvets by the time you return. The order should be delivered very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next you visit your new home away from home.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Absolutely perfect stay. Ashley Schneider, the GM, and her assistant Lauren Schroeder have created a wonderful haven to relax in. Our room was perfect, the
staff was gracious, professional and made us feel they valued us as guests.
Special thanks to Dede and Crystal who helped me with a letter that needed to be faxed. This is the place to stay if you are visiting Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear MSJ31, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. Our employee's had great big smiles on their faces after reading your wonderful review. I only wish I was able to meet you, sorry I was out of town. I am so happy my staff was able to make you feel at home. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a really nice hotel. It wasn't fancy but everything was comfortable and clean. I loved that we had a 2 room suite for convenience and privacy. I would recommend this hotel. The prices are great and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ricki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Ricki R, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We love seeing the word GREAT as a heading. Please feel free to contact me the next time you visit your new home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £81 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing