We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling apart- literally!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Falling apart- literally!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is so run-down and old. I can't believe Hilton would allow their name to be associated with such an awful experience...we were extremely disappointed. Our towel bar literally fell off of the wall, there weren't enough pillows, there were cracks in the shower, the room was damp and smelled bad, the pool was dirty...I could keep going, seriously.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We greatly apologize for the unnecessary maintenance frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to provide quality amenities and ensure guest comfort. We are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We hope we'll have another chance to demonstrate our true hospitality and invite you to stay with us again.

Regards,

Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    168
    88
    42
    19
See reviews for
313
75
38
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was recently in Tallahassee, with my daughter who will be attending TCC this fall. We decided to stay at Homewood Suites and a great experience there the desk clerk Kristl was very helpful. I had the pleasure of speaking with her twice over phone when I book the room and in person. All the hotel staff made us feel welcome there. Kristl even provided us with a map of the town and told us about a few good places to eat and visit if we had the time. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Green Features: It was quick visit so I did not get a chance to experience all they had to offer.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sabrina G, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy to see you had a "Great Experience" and can not wait until we can welcome you home again. Congratulations to your daughter!

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The manager's special at night usually completely satisfied my dinner needs. As a woman traveling alone, this was a very nice amenity. I did not have to drive alone searching for a place to eat after a long day at work in a strange city. I really appreciated that. The meals were excellent. Way exceeded my expectations. I would stay there again on my next trip to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Mary L, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy you felt safe and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. Please do not hesitate at all to contact me should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. We would love to welcome you home!

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights while on business in July.

The place is easy to find, and modern looking from the outside.

I arrived late, check-in was easy, was given two bottles of water and a packet of cookies.

Got to my room, and OMG, it stank! It smelt like the trash cans from the previous occupants had not been emptied!

Room was changed easily and quickly. Replacement room was fine.

These are suites (Homewood suites right!), the one I was in had a separate living/kitchen area with a TV and a simple kitchen. The decor was very bland, typical for this kind of place.

Bedroom was spacious with a king sized bed. It was all clean and tidy. Bathroom was clean.

The stay included a breakfast which was ample, and the ladies working there were fantastic, very helpful and offering to cook eggs and so on. It was very busy, so seating could be a premium, and from memory was stopped at 10am, early when I wanted a weekend lay-in.

The good: Price, coffee with breakfast, good sized rooms, free wifi, friendly staff.

The not so good: Tired decor. busy breakfast and not enough space.

Room Tip: The wifi signal wasn't very strong, it seemed that further from the elevator, the weaker the sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriang68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Adriang68, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. I have addressed all your issues with my department heads. Should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee, please contact me so I may take care of your stay personally.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Homewood Suites Tallahassee had wonderful facilities and helpful staff, I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family coming to visit the city as well. I thought it was a great room for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear MaryannM, THANK YOU for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last stay with us. We are so happy you felt you were at home, that is our main goal here. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit your home away from home.

Regards,

Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this establishment on our way to Orlando. The location of the hotel is safe and the outside landscaping is appealing. The front desk attendant was EXCEPTIONAL. Check-in was easy and breakfast was great. However, we did not find the room up to the usual Homewood standards. The carpets were worn, the couch was torn, room not cleaned properly. Unfortunately, I don't think I could stay here again. We did not ask for a change in room, so it is possible we had a really bad room. There are a couple of drive trough restaurants within a couple of minutes drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear GoTravel18, Your effort and time in sharing your comments surrounding your experiences at our Homewood Suites is most appreciated and something we take very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience you may have experienced during your last visit in our hotel. Will you please call me so I can find out which room you were in? I do want to make this right by you.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was not ready and had a covered-up, smokey smell when we did get in but it was clean, we were comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. Loved the great buffet breakfast and the complementary dinners (M-Th) were a plus. I would come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Debra C, THANK YOU for taking the time to share your comments during your last stay. Your effort and time in sharing your comments surrounding your experiences at our Homewood Suites is most appreciated and something we take very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience you may have experienced during your last visit in our hotel. Please contact me the next time your travels bring you back to Tallahassee and I will personally make sure your suite is ready.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager 850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing