We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and extremely clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, United States
1 review
“Comfortable and extremely clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Wonderful room with all the amenities and toiletries of a luxury hotel. We stayed in a Junior Suite king bed accomodation and had everything you need in the kitchen area. Extra pillows and blankets in the closet. Great hair dryer whicha ctually worked like charm. Neutrogena bath products and even included make up remover wipes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ana A, THANK YOU so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy to read and share your review with the entire staff. These comments mean so much to us as we try to make every guest fell as if they are at home. Please feel free to contact me the next time you visit your new home away from home.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    163
    84
    37
    16
See reviews for
286
74
37
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were greeted upon check-in with a warm welcome. The room was big and had a full kitchen. The beds and linens were very comfortable; we had a great night's sleep. The towels were new and smelled fresh. We enjoyed the wide variety of things available on the complementary breakfast; everything you could think of.

We only stayed for one night as we dropped off one of our sons at college. I would definitely stay here again. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acostajorge44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Acostajorge44, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are excited to see you enjoyed your stay and all amenities with us. We would love to be your new home away from home when you come to visit your son. Please feel free to contact me should you need any help with future reservation.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel has begun to show its age. The room was dark, and the tile floors were filthy. Our toilet barely worked and the whole place kind of had a strange smell to it. The staff was nice and attentive, though and the free breakfast was pretty good. For the price, this place was not worth it. I should have looked a little harder...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Jamie P, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am happy to see you enjoyed the staff and the complimentary amenities we offer. We are in the planning stages of our next renovation and it is going to be beautiful. I do hope you will visit us again before or after the renovation takes place. We want our hotel to be your home away from home while visiting Tallahassee.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spend 50+ nights a year on the road and this is the first time I'm compelled to write a review! Lauren took care of a number of reservation matters for me that the Hilton website could not accomplish! Her dedication to the guests and HHonors members far exceeded my expectations! Thanks Lauren!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Janice M, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am so happy to see Lauren was able to fix what Hilton reservations was not able to do. I will be sharing your review at our next employee meeting so every employee can read. Please feel free to contact me the next time your travels bring you to Tallahassee.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

HomeWood Suites provides warm greeting staff, comfortable accommodations, execellent complimentary hot breakfast (with choices). The hotel is clean and any pre-check in requests I had made were all met (extra feather pillows, extra towels, high floor, away from elevator). KUDOS to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ACS33607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sue M, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your entire stay and all the amenities we offer here. We can not wait to welcome you home the next time you visit Tallahassee. Please contact me should you need any assistance.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Comfortable beds and excellent staff but hotel feels a little sad on the whole. We got a great rate for our stay while visiting family in the area but were disappointed with the comfort level of our suite. Expected a little more luxury.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Floweressence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Floweressence, THANK YOU for the kind words regarding our staff. We are in the planning stages for our next renovation and are so excited for what is to come here. I do hope you will continue to make this your home away from home when visiting Tallahassee.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is so run-down and old. I can't believe Hilton would allow their name to be associated with such an awful experience...we were extremely disappointed. Our towel bar literally fell off of the wall, there weren't enough pillows, there were cracks in the shower, the room was damp and smelled bad, the pool was dirty...I could keep going, seriously.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We greatly apologize for the unnecessary maintenance frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to provide quality amenities and ensure guest comfort. We are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We hope we'll have another chance to demonstrate our true hospitality and invite you to stay with us again.

Regards,

Ashley Schneider-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2987 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Homewood Tallahassee
Tallahassee Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing