We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
504
186
94
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
186
94
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast and dinnerevening receptionfree dinnerliving roombeer and winefull kitchenhome away from homegreat place to stayexcellent staybreakfast staffbusiness tripthe general managerwafflescomplimentary breakfastcookiesparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel offers a free breakfast as well as free evening social with a menu that is sufficient for dinner including beer and wine. the rooms have the comforts of home including a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, and table. the décor is a little dated and room lighting could be better, but all in all it was a comfortable stay for business purposes. I am going again at the end of this month and have already booked my return stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Cherly B, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy to see you will be returning to your new home away from home.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The main common areas clean, well lit, open and well furnished.

Although there were clean bedding and linens, the rooms seemed dated in furnishings and lighting.

The only entrance to the bathroom is through the master bedroom door. Small counter space at the sink. The main a/c vent was in the bedroom and was loud when it came on throughout the night.
Beds including the sofa bed were comfortable.

The a/c was not working in the fitness room. We had to prop the door in order to circulate the air. The equipment and room could use a good cleaning.

Breakfast items were of a good selection. However, the kitchen door is left open during meal times. Maybe a swinging door would be nice? One day there were two attendants and items were stocked and area was clean. However, on another day, there was only one attendant and she seemed overwhelmed on a busy Sunday morning and the area was not kept up as the previous day.

Overall a decent stay, however, we may consider other hotel options before returning.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank heelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Heelz, Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are excited to announce we have started to plan out next renovation. We are excited for what is about to happen. Please contact me the next time you visit Tallahassee, so I may personally handle your reservations.
Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Wonderful room with all the amenities and toiletries of a luxury hotel. We stayed in a Junior Suite king bed accomodation and had everything you need in the kitchen area. Extra pillows and blankets in the closet. Great hair dryer whicha ctually worked like charm. Neutrogena bath products and even included make up remover wipes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Ana A, THANK YOU so much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are so happy to read and share your review with the entire staff. These comments mean so much to us as we try to make every guest fell as if they are at home. Please feel free to contact me the next time you visit your new home away from home.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were greeted upon check-in with a warm welcome. The room was big and had a full kitchen. The beds and linens were very comfortable; we had a great night's sleep. The towels were new and smelled fresh. We enjoyed the wide variety of things available on the complementary breakfast; everything you could think of.

We only stayed for one night as we dropped off one of our sons at college. I would definitely stay here again. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acostajorge44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Acostajorge44, THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. We are excited to see you enjoyed your stay and all amenities with us. We would love to be your new home away from home when you come to visit your son. Please feel free to contact me should you need any help with future reservation.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel has begun to show its age. The room was dark, and the tile floors were filthy. Our toilet barely worked and the whole place kind of had a strange smell to it. The staff was nice and attentive, though and the free breakfast was pretty good. For the price, this place was not worth it. I should have looked a little harder...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley_schneider2, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Jamie P, thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites Tallahassee. I am happy to see you enjoyed the staff and the complimentary amenities we offer. We are in the planning stages of our next renovation and it is going to be beautiful. I do hope you will visit us again before or after the renovation takes place. We want our hotel to be your home away from home while visiting Tallahassee.

Regards,
Ashley Schneider-General Manager
850-402-9400 ext 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews