We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, welcoming, surrounded by tall green trees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 18 June 2012

First impressions walking in the front, Clarence was professional, and set the mood for a smooth check-in to an ultraclean, sweet smelling double bed room with thick thirsty towels. TV's big enough to see. We booked a standard discounted room, so I strolled into the front office to get my hot water for tea, morning coffee
(Good) and next around the other end for ice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear guest,

WOW! Thank you for your fantastic comments; we greatly appreciate this glowing review! I am happy you found our inn to be satisfactory, serene, and the staff professional and courteous. We work very hard on outstanding customer service here and it's wonderful and encouraging to hear it is noticed by our patrons. We look forward to seeing you again, we wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

we have stayed here every time we go see our daughter in FSU and have never been disappointed. It is very simple but very clean and the staff, especially Latisha is wonderful. The cleaning staff as well is very friendly. The first time we had a Superior suite and it was very updated and nice. the other times we have had the basic room, but they have always been just as nice. it is located next to Crackel barrel as well as many other places to eat such as Sushi restaurants, Krispy Kreme, Mexican food, local sports bar etc etc. The highway is just a hop away.
definitely a simple but great hotel.

Room Tip: For a couple of dollars more get a Superior suite. worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveOnce_LoveOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments! Lakeyshia has been an outstanding asset for many years now on the front desk; I am estatic she has been able to "wow" you! I will be sure to pass your comments along so she can see the impact she makes on our customers.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a group of 48 people staty here for two nights, after reserved accomodations at another hotel were unacceptable. Within one hour of reserving the rooms, at 1:30 in the morning, room keys and assignments were completed and ready when we arrived. Staff was very courteous,especially Chad. Rooms were clean. Property well maintained. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments; I will be sharing these with the staff! It was a pleasure to host your group on short notice and we graciously thank you for choosing us last minute when your lodging arrangements were not satisfactory. I am estatic my staff highly impressed you and were able to prepare the arrangements for your group! I hope to see you again in the future when your traveling requires lodging in this area!

Please know Red Roof Inns maintain excellent standards and you'll find other properties just as pleasant as ours.

If there is anything further I can do for you now or in the future please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you once again for choosing Red Roof Inn Tallahassee for your lodging and we look forward to your return. We wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Clean and comfortable. Even the grounds are clean. This place looks like the staff care about it. And it is reasonably priced. Can't say enough about how nice this place is.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Kathy W.,

Wow, thank you so much for your kind review! We do indeed care about and love this place and our guests; I am so happy that this shows to our visitors!

I will share this great review with my team here to make sure they know their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests and to continue the great job they do. Our inn wouldn't be as beautiful as it is with out this team. Again thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and wish you safe travels!

Sincerest Regards,

Lori Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed two weeks ago, Great Rooms and excellent customer service! Had and issue with the TV and spoke with Lori, she handled the situation right away and was very courteous. Will def be visiting again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Tallahassee Red Roof. I always enjoy hearing about the experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was my 3rd stay here and again, was not disappointed. Clean room, clean property, nice areas for dog walking. Lots of first floor rooms due to 4 units/2 buildings. Right next door to Cracker Barrel is a bonus. Red Hot Deal on their website made it a great rate, too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinkeysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear guest,

It is such a pleasure to be one of the few lodging choices who allows pets to stay AND FOR FREE! We enjoy seeing pets and pet owners out and about on the property relaxing and enjoying their stay. Thank you so much for your kind comments I will be sure to share them with the team here! We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future and we wish you and yours safe travels!

Regards,

Lori Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have been staying at this place once a week for the last four years. The staff is always friendly and courteous when I walk through the door to check in. The rooms are very clean and presentable when I walk through the door. You are only minuets away from an array of resturants,convenience stores and five minuets aways from a Wal-Mart. It is a very nice place to relax after being on the road all day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#29 of 55 in Tallahassee
71 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University

Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £36 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing