We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
365
175
123
74
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
175
123
74
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel front desk room was clean great customer service would stay again road trip new orleans stayed one night clarence motel redroof interstate cleanliness microwave inns fsu
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

As most older hotels, this one could use some updating in the bathroom but over all it was a pleasant stay. Mostly updated, quiet, staff was ok and the place was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

First impressions walking in the front, Clarence was professional, and set the mood for a smooth check-in to an ultraclean, sweet smelling double bed room with thick thirsty towels. TV's big enough to see. We booked a standard discounted room, so I strolled into the front office to get my hot water for tea, morning coffee
(Good) and next around the other end for ice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear guest,

WOW! Thank you for your fantastic comments; we greatly appreciate this glowing review! I am happy you found our inn to be satisfactory, serene, and the staff professional and courteous. We work very hard on outstanding customer service here and it's wonderful and encouraging to hear it is noticed by our patrons. We look forward to seeing you again, we wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

we have stayed here every time we go see our daughter in FSU and have never been disappointed. It is very simple but very clean and the staff, especially Latisha is wonderful. The cleaning staff as well is very friendly. The first time we had a Superior suite and it was very updated and nice. the other times we have had the basic room, but they have always been just as nice. it is located next to Crackel barrel as well as many other places to eat such as Sushi restaurants, Krispy Kreme, Mexican food, local sports bar etc etc. The highway is just a hop away.
definitely a simple but great hotel.

Room Tip: For a couple of dollars more get a Superior suite. worth the money.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveOnce_LoveOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments! Lakeyshia has been an outstanding asset for many years now on the front desk; I am estatic she has been able to "wow" you! I will be sure to pass your comments along so she can see the impact she makes on our customers.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a group of 48 people staty here for two nights, after reserved accomodations at another hotel were unacceptable. Within one hour of reserving the rooms, at 1:30 in the morning, room keys and assignments were completed and ready when we arrived. Staff was very courteous,especially Chad. Rooms were clean. Property well maintained. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments; I will be sharing these with the staff! It was a pleasure to host your group on short notice and we graciously thank you for choosing us last minute when your lodging arrangements were not satisfactory. I am estatic my staff highly impressed you and were able to prepare the arrangements for your group! I hope to see you again in the future when your traveling requires lodging in this area!

Please know Red Roof Inns maintain excellent standards and you'll find other properties just as pleasant as ours.

If there is anything further I can do for you now or in the future please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you once again for choosing Red Roof Inn Tallahassee for your lodging and we look forward to your return. We wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Clean and comfortable. Even the grounds are clean. This place looks like the staff care about it. And it is reasonably priced. Can't say enough about how nice this place is.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Kathy W.,

Wow, thank you so much for your kind review! We do indeed care about and love this place and our guests; I am so happy that this shows to our visitors!

I will share this great review with my team here to make sure they know their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests and to continue the great job they do. Our inn wouldn't be as beautiful as it is with out this team. Again thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and wish you safe travels!

Sincerest Regards,

Lori Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews