We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome so far above the rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Seymour, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awsome so far above the rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I had originally been at a different motel and after a nightmare stay i called redroof. they understood my need to get a room asap and told me come on over. when i arrived check inn was smooth( although i was hoping to meet the famous clarence) my room is clean and quiet. my dogs even went right to sleep and they never go right to sleep they hate motels. Baby and Tobey give it 4 paws up. thankyou so much for everything. I feel safe and relaxed.

Room Tip: the king rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardandJessi... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear RichardandJessie,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry you missed the "famous Clarence" and hope you have the chance to encounter him at some point during the remainder of your stay as well as the rest of our amazing staff! I am happy to hear you have found a comfortable and safe place at our inn while your in town; that is an outstanding compliment to our staff and inn and we are proud you feel safe here. I will be sure to pass this along to the rest of the staff. If there is anything we can do for you while you are with us please do not hesitate to ask! Thank you again for choosing Red Roof Inns!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    147
    105
    57
    64
See reviews for
165
109
95
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Clarence was a jerk at check in I had a reservation didn't get what I was reserved for a non smoking handicap room.....so at check in he said I am going to just cancel your reservation I said no cause I had made a reservation... Clarence gave me a smoked in room on the second floor. went to the room there were cigarettes in the toliet and nasty stains on the walls & door to the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andee719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Andee719,

I am sincerely sorry your impression during your stay fell so short of satisfaction. I welcome you to contact me directly to discuss any issues you had while being a guest at our inn and hopefully rectify your disatisfaction at 850-385-7884. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel primarily because of their no additional fees for dogs. We were moving long distance and didn't want to pay a "non-refundable" pet deposit for our Yorkie. Was right off I-10 & Cracker Barrel is right next door. For the money I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. I had requested a ground floor room & the room available was on the 2nd floor. When I explained to Clarence that my husband has a difficult time with stairs he made sure that we received a 1st floor room! Had an issue with the TV, but we did not call the front desk & have been told the problem has been corrected. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Linda5251,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I will be sure to pass this along to Clarence and appreciate your kind words about his going the extra mile to make sure you had your request taken care of! I am glad you found our inn to be convenient and economical with no pet fees! Our brand is proud to offer no pet fees to our guests! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area; we wish you and yours safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I have never been anywhere & received tha type of customer service I received at tha Red Roof Inn...Clarence wuz most helpful, polite, kind & he also made me feel like he wuz genuinely concerned about me & my stay here...I've been here going on 9 days & I Tru Lee recommend this place...I mean tha quality of tha rooms atta price u can't beat with tha excellent customer service...WOOOOOW IS AAAAALL I CAN SAY...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyaStroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Tonya Stroman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of your exceptional experience here! I am very glad to hear Clarence has been able to "WOW" you! Guests are what make our business so we are happy and diligent to make our guests satisfaction our number one priority here! I will be sure to pass this along to Clarence as well as the rest of the team. We are happy to have you and look forward to seeing you again soon! We wish you and yours safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

The staff went out of their way to understand my hotel needs, and make my stay exactly what I needed. Everything they have works (not a small thing these days). My pups were also treated very well (also not a small thing these days!!!!)

If you have the same rate, and need to stay near the Interstate, pick the Red Roof Inn. These folks are really working to make their guests comfortable (not a small thing AT ALL these days!)

Sincerely

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Marisol G.,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review! I sincerely appreciate the kind words about the staff here; they work exceptionally hard to make it apparent we are obsessed with 100 % customer satisfaction here! I am so estactic you received this impression during your stay here from our staff! I will be sure to pass this along to them for great encouragement and motivation. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you and yours safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Arrived after driving 15 hrs, with having a reservation, the front desk clerk had the doors locked and she waited to let me in until she got off the phone. It was freezing outside and i began to get concerned as to why the doors were locked as it was only 10:30pm. Room was clean with the exception a couple of stains on the inside lining of the bedspread, which we didn't use. We had a clean shower but only 2 body towels, no hand towels nor wash cloths. The towels need to be discarded as they are rough and dingy. As we were loading our belongings the next morning, we noticed a disgruntled housekeeper yelling and cussing to which I tght she was talking to herself. We checked out and expressed my few complaints as we are reward members. The front desk clerk credited 10.00 to our bill, which was nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the room on the back end of the hotel. It appears this rooms is where all the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasCATAdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Tisha C,

I am sincerely sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay here. I would like to ensure you that this is a safe area on a good side of town and we rarely have any occurrences at this inn. It is policy as a business and for security reasons that we do ask our clerks to lock the doors at night, however I would like to apologize for their not letting you in swiftly as you came to the door. We do only provide two bath towels in each room, but keep more in the office for those who would like any additional towels. For future reference, by dialing "0" on your telephone, you can speak directly with the front desk and we will quickly bring you whatever you may need to make your stay more comfortable. I do also apologize for the oversight in regards to the missing wash cloths and hand towels and I will address that with housekeeping immediately to ensure that they are making sure that every room is fully stocked and that this does not occur again. I would like to invite you to contact me directly at 850-385-7884 so that we may discuss this further. We expect every guest to leave happy and satisfied; we appreciate feedback just as much from the ones who do not so that we may work on these areas to prevent any further dissatisfaction from our guests. I look forward to hearing from you soon and wish you safe travels!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

The Inn is located off I-10 and US27 exit behind the Cracker Barrel. I've been staying there for several years and always had a great stay. Staff is friendly and always helpful. Grounds are clean and safe. Just paid $42.99 for a king room that was clean and comfortable. Cracker Barrel is less than a 100 yards.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Thomas E.,

Thank you so much for both your repeated business and for taking the time to write this review! I am happy to hear you have always experienced a great stay, consistently encountered our friendly staff, and found the rooms to be "clean and comfortable" at a value! I will be sure to pass this review along to my team and we wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Lori Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Property: Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing