We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel is filthy. First found a roach someone smashed with the unopened tissues..the ceiling covered in grime and dust. Went to take a shower and no towels or wash cloths .So I called the front desk to bring me some they said I have to go get them, so I get dressed go up there to get my towels. I walked in with no shoes (was just trying to shower) and one of the maids said dont come here with no shoes ..I was like put towels in the room and I won't. Rude people and filthy room will never stay here again. Disappointed to say the least.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clarence at the front office was great - helped me find a place to park (have a trailer). The remote for the TV was dead, one call to Clarence and he was at the door with a replacement, and waited to make sure it worked.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here last night after a long day of travelling. Greeted nicely. Dropped our bags off and went to get something to eat. Came back around 9pm. Really tired. Noticed a musty smell in the room. Was hard on the nose. Looked around only to find the roof in the main area had a lot of mould on it and wet patches.The bathroom was worse. Small cockroaches visible so a definite problem there. We found we were unable to sleep due to the strong smell of mould in the room. a definite health issue!! Upon departure I mentioned my concerns to reception and she was ever so apologetic. I asked that management be advised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

When we seen the rooms on the internet we though they will be nice and clean, but when we opened the door they were nothing like on the internet site! Room smelled badly of Mould and the sheets smelled of it too, i couldnt even sleep smelling mould all night! Cockroached everywhere, toilet bowl had brown ring around it, dirty & wet carpets i had to wear jandals all the time cause it was so disgusting, stains everywhere! Its just filthy overall! I will not recommend this motel to ANYONE!!! Managers need to update that motel pronto! Worst stay ever!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This property was recently taken over by Indian ownership. I have stayed here numerous times in the past, but will find a new place to rest my head on future trips. Have noticed an increase in shady clientele (hookers, drug dealers). Rooms aren't as clean as they use to be either (hair in sheets, roaches). They no longer have to meet corporate standards since they are privately owned now. Sorry to know most of the front desk staff is leaving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in this Red Roof Inn because they allow Pets for free. My father takes his dog with him everywhere. When we got in the room, it was okay, but the floor/carpet was damp. The ceiling was peeling. There was mold in the bathroom behind the door on the door and trim. The beds were not comfortable as you could feel the springs in the bed. It is not a horrible place, but the Red Roof Inns that I have stayed in recently were much better than this one. At least all of the outlets worked and the refrigerator, etc. But I was very disappointed in the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I moved my son into FSU and stayed overnight. I had my dog with me, and pets stay for free so it was a functional option. The room was clean, the bathroom was ok, but there were a few Unpopped popcorn kernels on the bathroom floor. The soap dish in the shower had a bunch of black hair on it. Some mold in the shower....The towels are rough... But for $45 a night, I got a comfortable bed and a place for the dog. I wouLd only stay there again if I had to take my pet.otherwise, I wouldn't bother. FYI- the room didnt smell like animals, so that was a good thing. Also, it was quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#29 of 55 in Tallahassee
69 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University

Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £38 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing