We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
tallahassee, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The front desk manager, Clarence, epitomized my stay. He was responsive and courteous and promised a clean, comfortable room. I stay here often because it is a great sleep ata great price and great responsive staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    154
    107
    60
    70
See reviews for
176
118
97
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The first room we were given had mice. We were moved to a different room which had cockroaches and had not been cleaned. Could not even use the bathroom because of the uncleanliness. Hotel management was NOT responsive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sissy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Pond, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I had to stay in Tallahassee, so I used my Tripadvisor app to find a hotel. Red Roof had good reviews so that's where I went. When I got to the lobby there was 3 people in front of me but Clarence took care of all 4 of us quickly and friendly. My room was great. Small but very clean. The bed was comfortable. The internet was good. The only complaint I would have is the water pressure, but I got clean so that was the important thing. Just want to say again how welcome Clarence made me feel. THANKS!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank samsvalleyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Room very basic and 'tired' looking, whole motel needs a make over. Cars in parking lot whose occupants were not staying at motel a bit noisy and behaviour slightly worrying but nothing actually happened.
Handy location for central Tallahasse.
Being a Red Roof was within walking distance of a Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: A room on ground floor facing the car parking lot might be a bit noisier than the back but might fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikiB5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We enjoyed our single night stay at this Red Roof like I said it was very clean, sheets, towels, shower, very comfortable bed for my 6 foot frame and 200 lbs . weight . Follow your Gps and you can't miss it. Will stay here again next year. When we checked in Clarence was very friendly, and personable, felt great staying here.

Room Tip: Go to upgrade microwave, refrigerator in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is about as average a Red Roof as they come. It was a bit distressed, but they cleaned up their act.
Getting to the property is easy, but making your way to the street is a bit tricky.
Prices are good, but if there is an event in town, they over price the rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with adjoining doors, rooms near the housekeeping or laundry area. Rooms in back are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I enjoyed my single-night stay at this location. Everything was clean and up to Red Roof standards. Had a comfortable, quiet night. Staff were extremely friendly. Minus one point for the musty odor in the room. Fix this and you will have a 5/5 location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirty_A_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI120, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for the feedback it really helps us improve for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Property: Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing