We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Having stayed at the Microtel in Beaux Bridge, LA, we were unpleasantly surprised by another of the chain in Talllahassee. Where the LA one was clean and well maintained and the staff efficient and friendly, This one was scruffy and needed a lot of refurbishment. Whether it was a staff or computer problem, it took an age to check out, not helped by my date of birth being taken from my ID and keyed in as my address.We shall think twice about staying at one of these, without checking it first.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stay at this hotel for the value and convenience. I have never had an unsatisfactory stay. They have one of the best complimentary ccontinental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

ok..the staff was great and very attentive to the guests needs..breakfast on time with good coffee..rooms were adequate but are in need of a paint touch up as well as in need of newer sinks and it would look a lot better not to see rusted areas in the bathroom..the hallway on the 1st floor could use a touch up with paint as well..clean parking area..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Unstatisfied1 C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#29 of 55 in Tallahassee
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Address: 3216 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £45 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look forward to great value at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee hotel near Tallahassee Mall and located off I-10. We offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or are planning to stay and enjoy the area's enticing attractions. Awake to a free continental breakfast and 24-hour coffee service. Plan your trip using free WiFi from the comfort of your hotel room. Other conveniences include a free USA Today newspaper and free large-vehicle parking. Our spacious suites feature wet bars, microwaves, refrigerators, and sleeper sofas. We offer non-smoking and accessible rooms at our pet-friendly hotel. Learn about local history at the Florida Historic Capitol Museum, or check out the outdoor concerts and farmers market in Downtown Market. Experience the space mission simulator at Challenger Learning Center or shop for hours at Tallahassee Mall. If you love blues music, stop by Bradfordville Blues Club. Visit Florida State or Florida A&M Universities, both less than 10 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Tallahassee
Microtel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing