We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Simple, Quiet, Great Price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean, Simple, Quiet, Great Price”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

After a long drive a nice simple inexpensive hotel to spend the night. The hotel is close to the freeway and nearby restaurants. Room was clean and bed comfortable with good pillows and linens. Internet worked fine.

Great hotel for buinessmen on their own budget or as a stop on a cross country trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    44
    33
    16
    15
See reviews for
42
39
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Hotel was very easy to get to. Park in front of rooms. We had a great stay, Hotel staff very friendly and they offered a really good Breakfast,Waffle Iron, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee,tea,eggs, Hot cereal and more. Everything worked.Soda machine ,Ice machine.Rooms were average size and very clean, Had bath products in the room.While in the lobby 2 different guest came in overheard them say they also had a wonderful experience. I will go back there for sure while visiting Tally.Also microwave and fridge in room.David at front desk was really awesome, He helped with my every need. (Me) AKA Amanda

Room Tip: we were on bottom level, good for drive up.I like my car near.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It was just a one night stop on our way back. We had a nice, clean and comfortable room. It is well located near the entrance of I-10 on Monroe St. But it is quiet and the traffic won't bother you.
The breakfast was OK. Excellent for one night, or if you have business there, a room at a decent rate, and still close to downtown. Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I was passing by Tallahassee and decided to stop at Quality Inn, Great service and the room was so comfortable, clean. Also the hot breakfast was great way to start your day.
Front desk staff was great help and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I travel quite a bit for business and stayed here for one night in a queen room. The room was clean and met my needs. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it wasn't like sleeping on a sheet of concrete.. I would have given more stars except there were a couple of things that bothered me. One is the number of things plugged into one outlet. A lamp, two routers which gave me excellent wireless capabilities, and who knows what else. It was hard to find a place to plug in my phone charger. One of the outlets was loose that I did find. The other thing that bugged me was the fact there was something in the bottom of the fridge. I did not investigate closely so I wasn't exactly sure what it was, however it definitely indicated that it was not cleaned on a regular basis.

Depending on your direction of travel, it is not very easy to get in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Clean room, clean bath, friendly personel, adequate breakfast, weak coffee in room, no walk-in shower in handicap room (shower over tub with small grab-bar) no handicap toilet,
No-smoking pet friendly room smelled clean. Will stay again next time. Much better than some other hotels in Tally! Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Handicap room did not have walk-in shower or raised toilet, but it was ok for us. Maybe they have ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmBayMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel after FSU's 1st home game of the season. It was a late afternoon game and so we didn't arrive until 9:30 pm. Normally, we stay in Comfort Inn Suites and have always been satisfied. Even so, I didn't expect alot staying at the cheaper Quality Inn but did expect a clean room and air conditioning that worked...neither of these were the case.
Upon arrival in the room, both my wife and I smelled a musty odor coming from the room. As we unpacked, it was obvious that water damage had occurred in the room above and the ceiling had been patch numerous time....no popcorn or paint to help hid this fact. Unfortunately, finding another hotel on a game weekend is almost impossible and so we decided to stick it out.
As we turned in for the night, we noticed that the sheets were dirty in a number of places...not good! The worst thing was laying in bed and feeling like the sheets were damp or wet due to the air conditioner not doing it's job. Again, we decided to tough it out since a ride home was more than 4 hours away.
At 6:45, we were awaked to the beeping sound heard with some appliances when the electricity goes off. Sure enough, when I tried to turn on the lights or TV neither worked. Even thought the power was eventually restored, the light in the bathroom never did work correctly...it turned off and on when it wanted to.
As day broke, I noticed the overall condition of the walls were horrible. It was apparent that the walls had not been cleaned or painted in a number of years...paint was peeling in the shower.
Finallly, as we were packing up I noticed a number of large ants in the room even though we brought NO food into the room during our short stay.
I have since cancelled the reservations I had made at this hotel for the next two weekends and will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#23 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3090 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing