We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travelers only, a bit dated...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Valrico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Business travelers only, a bit dated...”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

By ranking this hotel average, I really had to think. Realistically, it could be so much more. The building itself is a bit old, but they have done what they can. The lobby iss nice, reminded me of a Hyatt Place. The common area is great as is the computer and work areas. The "high speed" wireless internet is VERY spotty and slow at best. Better off using theie workstations and forego the wireless. The checkin staff was exceptional annd would be well suited in a much better hotel. The housekeeping staff was a bit aggressive, they start knock - VERY LOUDLY - on all adjacent doors beginning at around 730am, you will be woken up and you will not be able to sleep. They came into my room, opened the drapes and then finally realized my wife was still asleep in the bed. At this point they scurried away ~ leaving open the drapes! The hotel itself is also a bit loud as in noises from other rooms, mechanical noises, etc. The rooms are nice, they are large and comfortable. The linen is 3 star, but they do excel with the pillow selection. Amenities in the room are first rate, from the coffee to the shampoo ~ thanks! Location is generally good, easy access to the capitaal and around town. But currently there is some road construction in the area, so it may not be easy to get in and out. The parking lot fills by 5pm, leave your spot or come late and be prepared to park on the far side in the baack forty and walk a while! Good to see business is good! The pool, jacuzzi and gym are all adequate and kept clean. ocation to resturants is convenient just go a few blocks south to Monroe and there are ample choices, as well as the resturant in the hotel which is open until 10pm! Lastly, free laundry was nice... but where do you get detergent?

Room Tip: Try to get something in the low teens (105, 210, etc.) long hallways make it a trek to the lobby are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lackingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    79
    32
    12
    11
See reviews for
68
38
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great comfortable room! Staf was excellent - just wish they had ESPNU - was told they did and they do not! Very good convenient locatiion - next to walmart

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtd1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spent one night at this hotel on points. The hotel is located on I-10 North of Tallahassee. It is an older Courtyard and could use some updating as it's age is beginning to show but was was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The people working at the hotel are very nice and most helpful. Breakfast was $7.95 per person,served buffet style,with eggs made to order if you wanted that option. There is an Outback Steakhouse close by and a variety of delivery options from other restaurants available. It was a pleasant but short stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel34110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We were travelling through on I-10 and needed a place to stop for the night. This hotel is very convenient being just off the highway. Since they are geared for business travellers, this is not the type of place for a family vacation stay. The indoor pool was small, there was an exercise room, but no free breakfast as in other hotels, The room was clean and quiet and met all of our needs. The bed was very comfy with plenty of pillows. Overall it met our needs completely. Would have been better if there was a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This hotel is in a great location off of Capital Circle and I-10 in Tallahassee. Check in was smooth, using rewards points, and staff was friendly. The room was clean, and seemed to be well maintained. However, compared to the newer and renovated Courtyards, this property could really use a face lift.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartselle, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My family spent this night here on March 11, 2011 in route to Walt Disney World. It was clean, quite, and nice. The only downside was there was no free breakfast. But we would stay there again. The internet worked well.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmc-hartselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The legislature is in session, so this was available - I think I know why. It's just OK - not quite clean, I booked using Marriott's website and filtered to hotels with restaurants onsite - this one was one of three that showed up in Tallahassee - but I arrive and it does not have a restaurant and they charge $10 for breakfast.
The room smells funny and there is a wall unit airconditioner.
I won't be back here by choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#22 of 58 in Tallahassee
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#10 of 58 in Tallahassee
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Property: Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Address: 1972 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing