We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good front desk staff”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I checked into this hotel yesterday for business stay in Tallahassee. I was greeted by Jit at the front desk. He was the best for being helpful, getting me settled and ensuring I was aware of the resources available to me in the hotel. This AM, I met Trecia who was also friendly, pleasant and eager to help and answer questions. As a matter of fact, the rest of the staff went out of their way for me. I truly have never been treated as well as I was at this hotel and I travel quite a bit. This is why the rating is so high - "Very Good". The lobby has been updated and looks nice. I didn't have a chance to eat there, but I did have a great cup of Starbucks. The drawback - the rooms are a bit dated and were clean. I am sure they will do a remodel soon as they have redesigned the lobby, etc....but that is a small negative. If the rooms had been a bit better, I would have rated it excellent. But I would definitely stay again - the location is good to get around quickly, easy to get into and out of and as I said before, the staff were the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel I have ever visited.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Dear Shell_collectr,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide feedback on the Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North. I have shared this feedback with the team and am pleased that Jit and Trecia took extra great care of you during your stay. We indeed are looking forward to remodeling our guest rooms this May! I think the combination of great service and our new lobby and upcoming new guest rooms are sure to be a crowd-pleaser! Should you need to book again, please let me know and I will be happy to assist.

Yours in Hospitality!

Michelle Parks
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    79
    32
    12
    11
See reviews for
68
38
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

From the outside of the building you have no way of knowing just how much all of the employees care about serving you. The general manager there I think spoke to everyone ... making sure that they had everything they needed. Her tone is mirrored by the employees as well. My hat is off to Chris Okeefe and Michelle Parks for making my BAD day end so nicely. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: Room 106 is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Will S,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review regarding the Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North. I truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the service provided. We aim to please! As I am an advocate of true Southern Hospitality, your review really hit home that this is the experience we are aiming for- one that guests wish to come back to again and again. I hope there are no "Bad" days for you, but you are always welcome back to Tallahassee for friendly smiles and exceptional service, which is sure to turn any "bad" day around!

Thank you!
Michelle Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Clean hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were clean. It sits right on the interstate, so avoid rooms on that side if you can, because there is traffic noise. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. Small but nice to have, especially with kids. There are plenty of places to eat close by. $200 is a little pricey. No free breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Cameron L,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North. I do apologize that you found the rooms noisy- but I am pleased that you and the family enjoyed our lovely indoor and ooutdoor pool and whirlpool. Please let me know the next time you visit and I will ensure you have a quiet, restful and exceptional visit!

Thank you!
Michelle Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

There isn't anything wrong with this hotel, it's just a basic hotel that is great if all you need is a clean room for sleeping. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful, I can't say enough good things about them. The hotel is well kept, the room was clean and quiet, and the location was easily accessed from I-10 or 319 and only a few minutes drive from downtown. If you are in town for a game or for business, you won't regret staying here. If you are looking for something a little newer or with some ambiance then you need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2garden12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear luv2garden12,

I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and the room to be clean. We aim to provide exceptional service to all of our guests each and every stay. I can tell you that we are looking forward to a renovation in the next copuple of months that will update the rooms and ensure we are well-equipped for all our guests needs. We do hope to see you again as our guest when you travel to Tallahassee. Should you wish to book, please let me know so I can make sure that your stay is Outstanding!

Thank you!
Michelle Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

From the time we entered the front door to the time we left 3 days later we were treated with warm greetings and helpful advise throughout our stay. Carine was exceptionally helpful anticipating our requests and having the solutions immediately and correctly. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and seem to enjoy working for the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Ronald P,

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback for our team here at the Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North! I will share your review in our huddle and pass on the great accolades to Carine. We truly appreciate you chosing to stay with us and hope to see you return soon! Should you need anything, please contact me directly at the hotel and I will be happy to assist you.

Yours in Hospitality,

Michelle Parks
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Never met so many friendly staff people! Everyone had a smile and a hello! Nice property, was renovated with the new Courtyard Bistro in the lobby which is fantastic. Can't complain about the room, comfy bed, pillow, sheets and towels. This is what I love about Marriott. Brand standard. You can count on your stay being great no matter where you are. I traveled from Florida to CA in 8 days, stayed at Marriott properties the whole way. Convenient location to the freeway. I had a room away from the hiway so it wasn't so noisy. I would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cockers2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Cockers2luv,

I am so very pleased to hear your feedback on the Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North. Here we strive to make each stay for our guests an exceptional experience. I will share your review with our team at our huddle! We look forward to seeing you again. Should you need anything, please let us know and we will be happy to help!

Sincerely,

Yours in Hospitality,

Michelle Parks
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough! From the moment you walk through the door and are greeted by Carine or one of the other employees, you will realize that this is not going to be a normal hotel stay. All of the staff will go above and beyond what is expected to make sure that you are well taken care of. There is a small Bistro located in the hotel and the food is very, very good. Even though the menu is limited, there is something for everybody and you won't go away hungry. The management of this property has done an outstanding job of putting a team together who clicks. Courtyard by Marriott could use this property as a model for training purposes!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAnne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
DeAnne R,

I am so very pleased to hear your feedback regarding the Courtyard Tallahassee North! I have shared your feedback with the team and applauded Carine for performing a great job in taking care of our guests! Hearing such lovely feedback just reminds us of why we do what we do- to take care of our guests with Service So Memorable that they wish to share it with colleagues, family and friends! Should you need anything, please contact me and I will be happy to assist!

Sincerely,

Michelle Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#22 of 58 in Tallahassee
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#10 of 58 in Tallahassee
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Property: Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Address: 1972 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing