We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not What I Expected” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not What I Expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This review will be going against the grain of all the reviews that I saw for this hotel prior to booking. I was really, really looking forward to staying at this hotel, and after 10 hours on the road I could not wait to get out of the car and soak my bones in the hot tub, and wear the kids out in the pool.
Check in was smooth.

Then the disappointment starts.

We go to the room, get ready to go to the pool, the kids in all their floaty wearing excitement, me just thinking about that... luke warm-hot tub, and the pool with frigid water. My kids have never turned down a hotel pool, and yet here they were saying "Daddy, its too cold!". So then we decide "let's go back to the room, and the kids can take a warm shower."

Well, once I get the kids in the bath, my oldest says "Daddy, there's long black hairs in the tub!"
And, then I see it... EVERYWHERE... long black hairs, on the floor, in the tub, all over the bathroom. Did they clean the room? I tell myself they must have, the bed was made, clean towels, etc. Then I start to look everywhere, then find a candy wrapper, so I call the front desk.
The poor young man that came up to clean our room did a great job, (I could tell that this was not what he was hired to do, on his hands and knees sweeping up hair.) The staff did offer to move us, but we had already "hunkered" down for the night, and we did get $20 off. But, this and some other higher end disappointments, have just put me off paying that little extra for a hotel.

The bed was comfortable, the front desk staff apologized, and said that the cleaning crew would be talked to about our experience, and I believe that. I believe that the management team cares, and wants to create a great experience.
It is a great looking hotel, the pictures do not lie.

As much as I wish that this was not my experience, it was.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwayastexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Alwaysastexan,

First I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.
As a Courtyard by Marriott we hold ourselves to the highest standards both in the customer service we provide as well as the excellence of our amenities for guest use. We apologize that your experience was not up to par with what we consider an exceptional stay and moving forward we intend to address such issues with the greatest of attention to detail. Thank you for letting us know about these issues so that we are able to correct them and keep such things from occurring again in the future. Again we are sorry and hope that you'll give us another chance to wow you next time you're in Tallahassee.

Lena Warme
General Manager
Courtyard Tallahassee North
850-422-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    74
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
63
34
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

After driving for too many hours on I-10. I needed a clean, safe, and close hotel. I located this hotel on Tripadvisor, called about a rate and made a reservation. Rooms are nicely laid out, with a good size hallway between your bathroom and then the sleeping area. Very quiet. No hallway noise. Staff was super friendly and very accommodating as well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferH0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear JenniferH0112,
4 out of 5 Stars is not a bad rating at all! Thank you Jennifer! Our relatively proximity to the I-10 highway makes us a great location for your stay when traveling through the Florida Capital. We are glad to hear that you found the accommodations pleasant and perfect for your needs and that the staff really made an impression on you. We would to love to see you again if you’re ever passing through. Have a wonderful week!

Best regards,

Lena Warme
General Manager
Courtyard Tallahassee North
850-422-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had stayed at this property early this year and although it was perfectly fine I didn't find it remarkable. I just returned for three days on a business trip and left having had an exceptionally nice experience. The facility was clean and modern and well maintained as before and I really enjoy the speed and quality of the breakfasts I got but the big deal was the staff. Everyone I met was friendly and enthusiastic. When I asked for restaurant recommendations I got exceptionally expert advice delivered with wonderful enthusiasm. When I asked for directions I got detailed prints to augment the description. Chloee stands out as being particularly focussed on helping the guests but I didn't see or experience anything but first rate personal service delivered by anyone on staff. It's clearly true that the people make the difference between ordinary and exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear George G,

First of all we would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard Tallahassee North and for your 5 Star rating. Remarkable service is what we strive for and we are so glad that you found that here with us. As we all know the competition out there can be pretty fierce and as a Courtyard with a name to uphold we make it a number one priority to go above and beyond for our guests and we are so glad to hear what a shining Star that Chloee was. Her type of customer service is, as you've said, apparent in all of our staff so that we are able to provide the best all-around service. Our on property Bistro offers the convenient alternative to a less than exceptional fast food option and we are proud to hear how quick and delightful the service was. Again thank you so much for the review and please come see us again! Have a great week.

Best regards,

Lena Warme
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Tallahassee North
I-10 Capital Circle
1972 Raymond Diehl Rd
Tallahassee, FL 32308

T: 850-422-0600
F: 850-422-0550
lena.warme@marriott.com
marriott.com/tlhcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Rolled the dice for my sons college tour. All I can say is if he choice is Tallahassee, this will be our stay of choice. Great upgrades to the rooms and the Bistro is an excellent touch. Service in the Bistro was attentive and refreshingly friendly. Nice job Krysten!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leafsfan33076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Leafsfan33076,

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, for your wonderful 5 STAR rating of your hotel experience with us here at the Courtyard Tallahassee North. We are so glad that your stay here with us made such a great impression and that you was able to enjoy our on property Bistro. We are excited to hear that Krysten did such a fantastic job taking care of you and have definitely shared with the group what a shining example great customer care can be. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we will always welcome you back in the future.

Lena Warme
General Manager
Courtyard Tallahassee North by Marriott
850-422-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Roosevelt, Chloee, Kendrick & Shannon were the best. Stayed here with my friend to celebrate her 50th birthday. The staff were simply awesome and accomidating. My room was in excellent condition, overall hotel area and cleanliness superb.

Room Tip: Won't stay anywhere else in Tallahassee Florida
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Elizabeth L,

We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time celebrating your friend’s birthday here with us and even more happy that our staff members made it a memorable experience for you all.

Our associates take pride in providing a quality experience to all our guests so I will sure to pass your thanks along to them.

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in town.

Lena Warme
General Manager
Courtyard Tallahassee North by Marriott
lena.warme@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed overnight on our way back home so that our teenage girls could get a look at Florida State University. The hotel was quite nice, very clean and quiet. The room was large and clean, two queen size beds and all the normal conveniences. The staff was very friendly and gracious. The location was easy to find and close to I-10, our travel route back home.

Room Tip: You might want to stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Mr. Alan K

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at the Courtyard Tallahassee-North and for your 5 STAR rating. We take great pride in all aspects of our hotel especially the cleanliness and guest service aspects. You're right about our location, the secluded area right off I-10 allows for a quiet yet convenient stay. We are so glad to hear that we were able to make such a good impression and hope that you will stay with us again if one or even both of your girls attend FSU. (GO Noles!!)

Best regards,

Lena Warme
General Manager
Courtyard Tallahassee North by Marriott
lena.warme@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is one of the original Courtyard designs - there is actually a magnificent courtyard in the middle of it. It is a great place to sit and unwind. The place is like a perfect home away from home.

Our room and the common areas were all in perfect condition. We were visiting for FSU orientation and it was nice to see that the hotel was re-done in an understated and extremely tasteful garnet and gold color theme.

Staff members were friendly and made our stay enjoyable.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuduAntelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear KuduAntelope,

Thank you so much for 5 Star rating! We are so glad you were able to fully enjoy your stay while here in Tallahassee and relax in our cozy courtyard.
We are happy to hear that you felt like home. Our associates take pride in providing a quality experience to all our guests so I will sure to pass your comments to them.
I hope you give us another chance to serve you in the near future!

Best regards,

Lena Warme
General Manager
850-422-0600
lena.warme@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Property: Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Address: 1972 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing