We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Don't let the construction area keep you from staying here. The rooms are nice and clean, and the breakfast was very good. The staff was extremely friendly. We would stay here again. The location was excellent with I-10 being nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jivendiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We appreciate your comments and kind review. We are so excited to share our new changes and look forward to your next visit. We value you as our guest and can not wait for you to see the finished product. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    35
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
52
25
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have been staying at Cabot Lodge for over 12 years. Unfortunately, this visit was not what I had expected. The hotel is under renovation which I was unaware of. The lobby and living room area along with happy hour was gone. The ac unit was loud and vibrated all night long. The ice machine on my floor was broken. I paid $89 which is higher than I
would expect for these condtions. The only positive note is that the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyrjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your years of loyal business. We appreciate you and hope you will return in the near future, when this property receives a complete re-fresh and becomes a brand new Holiday Inn Express in the Fall. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good stay, however the new owners are going to ensure our future guest receive the best stay in a modern, new, updated property. We hope to see you in the near future and enjoy an exceptional stay in Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My daughter and I needed a hotel for some rest between long days of driving. We needed a hotel that accepted pets. I have stayed at a Cabot lodge in Gainesville FL and have been happy with the accommodations, so when I saw a Cabot in Tallahassee we headed there. They were upfront about current renovations and I assumed that was why the price was so inexpensive (79/nt). Well, yes, it was under going renovation. The room at first appearance was cleanish, but it was one of those places where the AC runs continuously but there is a constant dampness and moldy feel. It was already close to midnight so we crashed. We were both up by 5:00 am feeling kinda gross, unable to sleep anymore. We showered quickly and hit the road.
Yes, it served the purpose for us to get some rest, but I would check out other options if I had it to do over again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gotiger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us in Tallahassee. As you experienced our renovations, our new ownership is proud to announce the hotel will soon be a Holiday Inn Express and will be a completely new hotel. We sure do hope you will allow us another change when your travels bring you through Tallahassee to try our the new property, which will give you all of the comforts you expect. The complete renovation should be done this fall, so put us back on your travel radar in the near future. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
207 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend & were unaware that it was undergoing renovations. We loved the old lobby & hope that the Holiday Inn renovation will retain some of the charm. It did need a facelift but I hope it won't do away with the previous charm. The breakfast was good.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate your time to post about your recent stay. We appreciate your business and want to ensure you the charm and comfort will still be a big part of the renovation and new brand. Our goal is to bring the property up to a modern standard, while still keeping the local flare of Tallahassee. We are excited about the changes and hope you will return in the near future to see the fresh new addition to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Cabot Lodge is being renovated to become Holiday Inn Express. "Happy Hour" no longer exists.
Rates have increased significantly.Attitudes have changed. Time will only tell how the transformation from Cabot to Holiday Inn Express will be.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and your business. We know change can often cause concern, however we are excited about the positive direction we are moving with the new brand. We invite you to return in a few months when we give the previous aging hotel a much needed makeover and give our guest a product they can feel at home in and be proud to be our guest. We value each and every guest and assure you, you will be greeted with a warm and friendly smile and enjoy the new hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Have been to this hotel over the years and not much has changed in at least 15 years. The lobby and rooms seem a little worn and could use some updating, but the beds are clean and comfy and the rooms are fine for a typical hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMomOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you for being a loyal guest. We are please to announce new ownership who already has begun to address your comments about the aging hotel. Come Fall 2014, we will have a brand new hotel that will become a Holiday Inn Express, so we invite you back to enjoy a fresh, updated, clean and vibrant new product that we know you will be more than pleased with. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for your business. We hope you will continue to stay with us during this exciting time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed at the Cabot Lodge many times. Was very disappointed that the “Evening Social” was discontinued. Was one of Cabot’s best feature and will now need to consider other hotels in the area. I'm hoping that the new management will bring back one of the more popular features of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NY89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy the previous bar amenity. We are about to undergo a full renovation and become a new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, which the brand does not offer a bar option. We hope you will return in the future to experience a great stay at a brand new hotel and enjoy all of the new amenities this brand will offer. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
Address: 1653 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3721 (Formerly Cabot Lodge Tallahassee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into our fresh, modern, clean rooms with microwaves and refrigerators! A new look with modern inviting features and amenities awaits you each morning with a delicious complimentary breakfast. Enjoy everything from pancakes, sausage, eggs, and biscuits, to hot & cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, and, of course, our signature cinnamon rolls, not to mention coffee tea and juice. You can also check your morning e-mail with complimentary Wi-Fi in our business center and the day's headlines in your free morning papers. We now have an on-site fitness center to get your daily exercise while on the road. Every guest room now has a mini-fridge and microwave. Forgot something, we have it in our sundry shop. Holiday Inn Express...Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Cabot Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing