We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
253
121
24
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
121
24
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolthe breakfast areatallahassee centralevery morningyogurtcapital circleapalachee parkwayroom was spotlessnext morningbeds were very comfortablefree breakfastnice staygreat customer servicei highly recommend this hotelwould stay here againthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just stayed ( March 2012) 2 separate nights at the Fairfield Tallahasse ( Apalachee) and have to say brght fun colors were refreshing. Everything was new, fresh & clean and makes you feel like you are the first to stay in room. Really crisp linens & lots of feather pillows and really comfortable beds.Yes, towels are a bit thin but they are bright & new & clean. Breakfast was just standard hotel fare...Ok but nothing special. Would stay at this hotel again and it is certainly worth the few extra miles to go off I-10 to stay here while the place is new! We stay at hotels approx. 7-10 nights a month and are VERY picky about cleanliness & the general feel of a place and this one was tops. Just hope this hotel can keep up the new feel. We stayed with points, so can't comment on value for price but value for points used was great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Hotel built in 2011. Family had Very nice stay on March 9. Most competitors have double beds. Clean and nice. Stay here if you can.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank bernerjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was a great hotel. We stayed here two nights, and it was a good find. Great location - easy access to downtown and FSU, which was only about 10 or 15 minutes away. The room was good-sized, clean, and had a microwave and mini fridge. The hotel was fresh, very nice staff, and they had a good breakfast presentation. It had everything we needed, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband, myself and our 18 month old stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we were in town for a wedding. We were so thankful they let us check in at 1pm since their check in time wasn't until 3pm. We were very appreciative of this so we didn't have to drive around after our flight. We had brought lunch with us and wanted to sit at the tables where breakfast was served but when we asked for a high chair, they told us they didn't have any. This upset me as our daughter had no to place to sit besides on our lap for breakfast every morning and lunch unless we go out everyday. I don't know how a hotel that serves breakfast does not have high chairs, I must of been the first person to ask. Breakfast was very crowded and we had to wait for seating one morning. The lines were long for the waffle maker, toaster and microwave besides the morning we checked out which was a Monday. The next day was the wedding so we were in our room getting ready most of the morning so we received a card under the door if we wanted to have our room cleaned to call the front desk. We were leaving for the wedding at 2:30pm and informed the front desk we would like our room cleaned anytime before we got back. We returned at 10pm to a dirty room without any clean towels so we had to call down to get some towels. We went the next morning to the front desk to ensure our room would be cleaned and to let them know that our room was never cleaned the day before. The woman stated that the housekeepers left early. I don't really think that the hotel housekeepers should of been gone before all the rooms were cleaned or that reason should of been given to me as an excuse. The room rate should include your room being cleaned. We paid $159/night for a suite but it really wasn't a "true" suite. There was no wall separating the living room from bedroom, there was just a desk. Our last morning the breakfast offerings were very low, no egg sandwiches or bagel choices. When I asked if this was normal, I was told they had 500 guests on Sunday and everything was eaten and the food truck hadn't arrived yet. Again, just another excuse of poor service. I really wanted to like this hotel but there were a few annoyances that got in the way. The common areas seemed very clean and the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacation920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed on Feb. 24th and had a pleasant stay. Hotel has just recently opened and the carpet in the hallways and rooms still looks and smells like new. Bedding and linens are clean and crisp but the bath linens were small as in most/all Fairfield's.
Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was clean and well serviced and food was better than average.
Parking area was well lit and felt safe.
Just a note: If arriving from the north on 319, after turning right onto Apalachee Drive, you will need to make a U-turn to arrive at the main entrance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PointAfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews