We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was just looking for a place to crash for the night and figured this was the best deal. I paid 40 for a closet sized room. Roaches in the bathroom and shower, room smells like mold, no remote, WiFi too slow to connect. I could go on and on. Now excuse me while I go check to make sure my car hasn't been broken into in the dark, creepy parking lot

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrouff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our third Super 8 on our way to Florida.The location was great, The place was very busy, fortunately we had reservations. We have been charged $ 25,00, $ 6,00 and at this hotel nothing for our dog, go figure, I feel the same chain should have a standard pet fee. The room was a bit run down, dirty looking carpet and again the bathroom needs updating eg the toiletpaper holder was broken adn the caulking was pretty bad. However the bed was great and I liked the Spanish looking building.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super E, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hello George A,

Thank you for talking time out of your busy schedule to write a review for our property. We really appreciate your kind words and would like to proudly inform that we are in middle of renovations and all our rooms will soon have brand new bathrooms and carpets. We are glad you liked the bedding since we have brand new bedding in all our rooms. Looking forwards to sever you again in near future.



Thank you:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

There was nothing good about this hotel, from the mold on the bathroom walls, the dirty bed sheets and guest room door, to the midnight shift front desk clerk who does't greet anyone, and the garbage that was left on the breakfast buffet counter, but not cleaned for over 1 hour (I'm referring to actual garbage left on the counter by other guests).
I didn't want to take a shower, it was that bad.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super E, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 59 in Tallahassee
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 59 in Tallahassee
134 reviews
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North

Address: 2801 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3634 (Formerly Super 8 Tallahassee FL)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £30 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***As of June 2017*** This property is currently under renovation and new ownership. This property features a full bar and lounge, free continental breakfast, sparkling swimming pool, and guest laundry. We also offer suites with Jacuzzi tubs, smoking and non smoking. In addition we also have three full meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Tallahassee
Super Eight Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing