We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad - bad enough that my daughter who was traveling...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
Ranked #57 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    47
    78
    119
    358
See reviews for
234
127
93
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

No towels in room. When asked for towels, we were given hand towels and very small bath towels,size of large hand towels. Noise from people outside and party room fortunately stopped by 11pm. Broken chair by desk/table. Keys did not work,had to be reprogrammed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Janis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for two weeks while transitioning into our new home. We were pleasently suprised by the staff and the property. We were allowed to bring our cat for a small additional fee and housekeeping was careful not to open the door (so we didn't have to worry about her getting lost). We enjoyed our time in the hotel and will encourage our family to stay there when they come to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawntrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I've been traveling across America for a while now and I don't mind a cheap motel just for a night or 2 if the price is right. This place advertised a room on most hotel sites for $40 but when we got there they said that was only for one person and the room would be $50 which is still cheapish so we thought ok. This place looks fine on the outside but inside is horrible! Our "non-smoking" room stank of cigarettes, there was mould in the shower and the mini fridge wasn't turned on - there wasn't even enough power plugs to plug it in!!! When I asked to move rooms because of the smell the receptionist argued with me and insisted there were no other rooms even though the palace was huge!!!There was a very loud party in the function room we weren't informed about and maintenance men working until 8pm! In all our cheap motels I have never come across staff so rude and have been this unhappy! Don't bother!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was just looking for a place to crash for the night and figured this was the best deal. I paid 40 for a closet sized room. Roaches in the bathroom and shower, room smells like mold, no remote, WiFi too slow to connect. I could go on and on. Now excuse me while I go check to make sure my car hasn't been broken into in the dark, creepy parking lot

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrouff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North

Property: Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
Address: 2801 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3634 (Formerly Super 8 Tallahassee FL)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Tallahassee
Super Eight Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing