We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
Ranked #57 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RUN!!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Traveling with another couple we stopped here after a long day of driving and got two rooms. Lobby looked very good, expected the rooms to be just fine. What a mistake. This is absolutely the worst Super 8 I have ever seen. It should be torn down. Sheets were stained, lampshades ripped, horrible smell in room, sticky floors in the filthy bathroom, rooms not cleaned; actually looks like they are never cleaned, noisy (sounded like large families were living there on a permanent basis). Entry to rooms from outside was filthy. Bathrooms were so dirty I would not put my feet in the tub for a shower. Can't comment on the breakfast as we were to afraid to eat the food. We should have just taken a loss on the money we paid for the rooms and went somewhere else, but being tired we did not make a good decision. Highly recommend bypassing this horrible motel and going next door to the LaQuinta Inn which is where we went the next morning.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler0101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    52
    81
    124
    366
See reviews for
247
127
96
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
440 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here during a 2 week trip to Florida. This is the worst Super 8 I have ever remembered staying at. It is a very old motel. The tub was stained very badly and everything seemed dirty. The night manager was not very friendly or helpful. Breakfast was good, it included bananas, but the waffle maker was broken. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Dirty and smelled horrible. Room looked like hadn't been cleaned in years,beds dirty and hardly made, plus sink clogged. I got hives.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Noemi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The first room was not cleaned. They moved us into a moldy room with roaches and ants. The final and third room was supposedly remodeled. Roach traps on display, no towels handy no bathroom tissue or soap, no hot water. It's disgusting.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopold123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The room was dirty and there was no towels in the bathroom when we arrived. They brought some towels later that were stained and dirty.
I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
4.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tallahassee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North

Property: Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
Address: 2801 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3634 (Formerly Super 8 Tallahassee FL)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Tallahassee
Super Eight Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing