We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 23 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eryka D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My two sisters and I were in town visiting our father who was in the hospital there, Tallahassee Memorial. Our flight got in very late at night and we just happened to pull into the Super 8 figuring it should be fine for the little time we would be in the room. Since our trip was last minute, we had not made hotel reservations anywhere. Although we didn't know it at the time, most all other hotels were booked up due to parents being in town to move their kids into FSU. Now we know why Super 8 had availabilities and most others did not! My two sisters got a room and I got a second room. When I walked in I literally could not believe how horrible the room was. I am a 52 years old well traveled woman and have stayed at countless hotels in my time. This was by FAR the worst room I have ever seen. It was poorly lit, smelly, filthy dirty, with old worn out mismatched furniture, peeling paint, horrible old curtains that were being held shut by a paper clip, carpet was thoroughly disgustingly filthy, and the bathroom was scary dirty beyond description! ( I took a picture of the tub!!) It was truly unbelievable- filthy with chipped paint all over and no way to hold water because missing drain hardware. My sisters' bathroom looked like the vanity had not been cleaned in weeks and there was a used condom in the toilet!!! Simply cannot make this stuff up! It reminded us of an hourly hotel, but cannot imagine ANYONE wanting to stay in these rooms, even for an hour. We all three wanted to leave at once but it was 1:30 a.m. with no place to go! The only way to make it the few hours until daylight was to sleep in our clothes so that we would be covered up, then get up and take a quick shower and get the heck out of there. We literally wore shoes at all time because we didn't want our feet to touch the floor and also we laid a towel in the bottom of the tub before taking a shower (the towels were thin as paper and stained) so that the filthy bottom of the tub wouldn't touch. I will never in my lifetime stay in another Super 8. There are probably some clean ones out there, but this ruined it for me. We moved to another hotel that had a couple cancellations for the remaining two nights and what a relief!! My advice is the same as one of the other reviewers, which is RUN as FAST as you can!! It is absolutely horrible and disgusting!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Slpb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I made a reservation at La Quinta, but when I arrived only a smoking room was available. I declined the room and when next door to Super 8. From outside, at night, it looked nice. I was given a room for the same rate as other hotels in the area. When we walked in the room it was disgusting. Stains on rug and sofa everywhere. Very poorly lit. Refrigerator sitting outside of a hole in the wall and in front of a small sink. We were afraid of what might crawl out. Beds were poorly made and all furniture looked mismatched and old. We quickly left the room and asked for our money back. They said we could put you in a better room so I went with the front desk person to see the other room. I guess they thought it was much better but it was just as bad. It had what looked like new laminate wood floor but the bedding was bad. The furniture was mismatched and the lighting was terrible. We didn't stay long enough to take pictures or comment further. Super 8 should pull their name from this hotel. I will never even contemplate going to a Super 8 again. And they were charging the same rates or more than other hotels in the area. That is ridiculous. It might be worth 35 dollars at the most. We ended up at a Quality Inn for a cheaper rate and much better room. The charge to the room is still on my credit card but I'll keep on checking to make sure I get credited. It was just disgusting! Walk away. RUN. Don't be fooled buy the quaint looking outside. DISGUSTING.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UniversityTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice rooms, suite with 3 beds upstairs/downstairs is excellent. Pool is nice and clean. Breakfast ok. Snacks and drinks at front desk is convenient. Staff friendly and helpfull. WiFi. Property is nice and good atmosphere. Overall excellent for a cheaper motel stay

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Demetrious B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 59 in Tallahassee
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 59 in Tallahassee
134 reviews
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North

Address: 2801 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3634 (Formerly Super 8 Tallahassee FL)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: £30 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***As of June 2017*** This property is currently under renovation and new ownership. This property features a full bar and lounge, free continental breakfast, sparkling swimming pool, and guest laundry. We also offer suites with Jacuzzi tubs, smoking and non smoking. In addition we also have three full meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Tallahassee
Super Eight Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing