We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Tallahassee West
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Recommend”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Made reservation online before leaving Northwest. Since reserved for a week, reception kindly gave me a studio room for the same price. A lot of noise near my room in the early hours, didn't feel safe in the parking lot at night when returning to the car or walking my dog. The house keeper should take a crash course in customer relations. When talking to the receptionist she interrupted me in a very aggressive manner, when I asked when my room may be cleaned so I could return and get out of the hot and humid weather.

Room Tip: Other better Motel 6 locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobyclark4865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    15
    13
    27
See reviews for
24
17
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed here, before, and it was passable, but this time, I got eaten alive, by fleas. The day staff was very helpful, the night staff not so much. This will be my last visit here. The entrance / exit is always a challenge to your survival, because of it's strange location, and a constant stream, of heavy, oncoming traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

You can't beat their price. Period! If looking for a hotel on a 3rd party travel site, you'll miss this place. I won't be staying anywhere else EVER while in Tallahassee. Staff ok at first, but ended strong. Overall, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUTiger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Big room, clean, cheap,, no free wi-fi but room was cheap enough to buy it for $3! free parking, massive car park, always somewhere to park. The staff were friendly and helpful. stopped here on the way to orlando and have nothing bad to say about the place at all.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaJM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Went for FSU football game and had to be worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Complete dump unless you just need a place to pass out after the bars. Water in shower was hot. Without football visitors this would be dangerous place to stay.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank joekinsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The worst place I've ever stayed. When we first walked in it smelled like they had febreezed the hell out of it. The towels were very small and thin, like they have been used since day one, the blanket was old and nasty, The pillows were flat and the mattress was stained and about one foot off the floor. Furniture was old. The best part of the room was the shower, it was the cleanest and worked well. No hair dryer, no iron no FRILLS at all. Light came in around the window at night and it was loud all night. We came down to see a FS football game and stayed two nights. We will never stay there again and do not recommend anyone else to stay there. Looks like a great party place. I liked the no smoking ashtray in a no smoking room? I guess to use outside????

Room Tip: Would not recommend any rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank llawhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I'm not ordinarily a complainer about these things and will put up with a lot, but this was by far the worst place I have ever stayed! While checking in, the cleaning staff was fighting (VERY loudly over a $5 tip) and made insulting comments about guests on the top floor. The first room we got (on the top floor) had a very loud AC unit, so we were moved down the hall. This unit had a working AC, but everything else was awful. The bathroom was stained with boogers/blood on the walls, dirt in the shower, and questionable hairs on the floor. The furniture was in disarry and dusty. The "no-smoking" room had a "no-smoking" ashtray and the towels were stained. My girlfriend and I slept fully clothed because we were not sure of the bed's condition. We seriously considered sleeping in the car and got up early just to leave ASAP. At least the checkout was fast!

Room Tip: Here's a tip: go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crb02c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 58 in Tallahassee
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tallahassee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tallahassee West

Property: Motel 6 Tallahassee West
Address: 2738 N Monroe St, I-10 at US 27, Exit #29, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tallahassee West 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Tallahassee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tallahassee
Motel 6 Tallahassee
Tallahassee Motel Six
Tallahassee Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing