We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Genghis Grill - CLOSED

Genghis Grill
Cuisines: Mongolian
Restaurant details
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoy eating here as you can pick your meats and vegetables and they cook it right there; very fresh. They are very conscientious of food allergies and ask you if you have any.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Business meal”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

What is better than making your own meal! I had mine to go, pick your meat, your veggies, your toppings, spices put it all in one bowl, then they cook it up for you! Easy, and you know what's in your meal, keep it healthy !! Friendly service, clean and yummy!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ugh”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a fat (supposed to say "fast") food chain restaurant. Maybe better than most as you can add your own ingredients, meaning plenty to all veggies, your choice of this that and the other including sauces and a starch and a protein. Some how when it was all cooked together on a hot surface, it didn't look like that picture. It looked like a blob. And tasted like a blob. Be nice to know how a Mark Bittman could make it taste good after 6 I guess but he could do before also. For a chain, it is almost really good if only you knew how to out it together BUT there is still a chance you could.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SageParsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great food, neat concept”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Never heard of them, met a friend there that swore by them.
Neat concept, geat a bowl, fill it up with what you want to eat, get some sauce for it.
Hand it over and watch them stir fry, too kewl!
I love good meat, so my bowl was over flowing with chicken, beef tips, and anything else that looked good!
The bowl arrived steaming and smelling too good!
Should have got a to go box, but it tasted so good that I hurt myself and ate it all.
And the price was right!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScubaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Fl.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“...design your meal...”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

.. Ghengis grill is short on ambience but long on choices for your meal! You 'design' your meal by choosing whatever ingredients you would like in your 'bowl'. You can have rice or noodles as you base and then they cook your choices right there and it is served to you. I have had a good time with friends every time I have eaten there... Judi Dunn

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judidunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing