We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A BBQ Institution”

Jim & Milt's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #87 of 808 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A BBQ Institution”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Loved this place ever since I attended FSU in the 1980's. The food is always delicious, staff friendly, and portiions plentiful

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I went after my coworker said it was her favorite place to get lunch. The place was dead due to Spring Break and I'm going to give the benefit of doubt due to that since my chicken was unbelievably dry. The beans and slaw were good. I may try again someday but there are so many options around here that it won't be anytime soon.

Helpful?
Thank Ron765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Its had been to long since our last visit !!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had forgot how great Jim and Milts was. We were in Tallahassee for an appointment and stopped in. Great barbeque, great service and great price. This is what barbeque is supposed to be. If you want good barbeque in Tallahassee this should be your first stop !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Forgot how good this place is.”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

It had been a number of years since I ahd last been to J&M. Went for lunch and it was oustanding. It has not changed in years and the food is just as good as I remembered. Give it a shot if you have not been in a while.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fsufanTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of Tallahassee”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Jim and Milts is a standard BBQ place in Tallahassee, it has been there forever and never gets old. My family frequents this place because its affordable, delicious, and friendly. Even the breakfast is delicious, long live Jim and Milts!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jim & Milt's Bar-B-Q also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jim & Milt's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing