We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a Chain!”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #60 of 808 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“Good food for a Chain!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I have been to a number of Bonefish Grill's. This compares favorably with the others. The food Ahi ahi Tuna was good and the service was good as well. So far Bonefish Grill's provide consistent quality food and service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    65
    26
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I've never had a bad meal here. Always good food. This time I went on a Sunday and there was no wait and it was quieter. Other nights there is usually a wait and it's louder.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGI940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint John, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food on a very busy night”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It was Saturday night of FSU Parent Weekend so we knew every restaurant would be packed. We were looking for a decent steak or seafood place for dinner with a group of 10. Bonefish Grill won over Longhorn or Carrabbas simply because they took a reservation for our large group. Thankfully, we were not disappointed.
It took a little longer than we expected to get to our table, 20 minutes after our res time, but it was packed so we were understanding of that. Our server was friendly and got our orders right (except a few drinks, but quickly fixed it). We had several appetizers and full meals and everyone really liked what they ordered. Food was brought out at reasonable intervals, not too slow or rushing us either.
We will plan to come back to this Bonefish Grill on our next trip to Tally.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoFLFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very good food, nice ambiance....”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Pleasant, attractive interior, nice bar – they get all the basics right.... I would place them in the top 50 of Tally's restaurants

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RogerDR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We enjoyed our dinner here. Very nice ambiance and the fish was fresh. It was a little expensive but we had a great time so it was worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LutherMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing