We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome pizza, great pizza shop. Just being discovered !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint

Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint
Ranked #131 of 796 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Uncle Maddio's is the next generation pizza joint. With over 47 toppings, 3 crusts, 6 sauces, and 7 cheeses, including vegan and gluten-free pizza options, the possibilities for delicious and healthy pizzas are ENDLESS. You build it, we bake it. Plus, we have fresh salads made-to-order, foldwiches, kid's sized pizzas and the new Coca-Cola Freestyle machine. Uncle Maddio's, Served with Love.
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza, great pizza shop. Just being discovered !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were headed out of town after visiting FSU and caught sight of this place ... Not big place and is in strip mall area with publix, a bagel place as well as moe's close by. Just happened upon it and so so glad we did. The pizza is amazing ! We ordered two different pies and both were full of flavor and delicious! You are able to watch your pizza being made and select your toppings - all fresh ingredients right before your eyes ! They have the 100 choice coke machine so you can choose your flavors for that too. Price was good for the amount of pizza we ordered. The location was a bit cramped since many families had come with their kids on this rainy day yet the tables were moving (quick service!) so it really wasn't a problem. Worth a trip for kids to watch pizza being made As well as for the very good pizza. Will be going back for sure next visit to tallahassee!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank camer-always-aready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia H, Owner at Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are so glad you guys enjoyed your visit with us! We also appreciate the awesome review and look forward to seeing you when you guys come back to Tallahassee! :)

With LOVE,
Maddio's of Tallahassee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clean dining area, Fresh salads and Varied Pizza choices equal a great stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Huge variety of ingredients for both the pizzas and salads. 100 flavor Coke fountain and some homemade deserts add up to a very nice menu.

Staff was very friendly and the outdoor seating gives is perfect for the night time breeze.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“GREAT Pizza and Salads made YOUR WAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a relatively new restaurant to our town. We tried it tonight and it was great. It is pizza and salads but they are all done your way, a little sauce or a lot, extra ingredients are on a board and you just add what you want. They have homemade thin or thick crust, white and grain. There nine inch pizza is just right with a salad. They have a side or whole salad. Salads are done the same way as pizza, just pick and choose what you want. All dressings are homemade from the best ingredients and are awesome. They serve beer and the usual soft drinks. The pizza is cooked and the salads are made while you are being seated and brought to you. Regular salad was very large, next time I will order side salad and share pizza with spouse. Very reasonable prices, family oriented.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Will132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Its gourmet fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Upon entering, I was a little taken back at how the process worked, but it really wasn't that complicated after all. You can create your own pizza: I had the wheat dough with pesto sauce, red onions, spinach and olives. It was so fresh and naturally made and I enjoyed every savoring bite especially tasting whole wheat pizza for the first time While waiting for my pizza to go it gave me an opportunity to observe the patrons and they were all happily enjoying their meals. I noticed that this restaurant didnt have the usual "college crowd" so this makes a great place to deviate from the norm, if you will. I noticed that there were more families here: moms/dads with children, teens/young adults with mom/dads, etc. i even saw what appeared to be a business gathering with a couple of pies. This is a must go when in Tallahassee

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panhandle Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“First visit ... It's awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Very inviting as soon as you walk through the door. Very fresh looking ingredients. I loved being able to pick my ingredients and when I asked for additional tomato basil sauce getting just the right amount. Cashier asked if I wanted to join frequent diner club... Free pizza after the 10th. But when i validated membership online I got an immediate free one... So going back soon. I have to agree with other reviewers that this may be best pizza in Tallahassee. Great flavor. Relaxed atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Taylorcat2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing