We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Nearby Hotels
US$235
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$134
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$138
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
364
198
95
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
198
95
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage innrestaurants within walking distancenice hotelfree breakfasteasy accessking suiterooms were very cleanfront desk staffconvenient locationgreat place to staythe breakfast areaparking lotbed was very comfortablenice staycookieswafflesthomasville
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

It can be hard to find a decent room in Tallahassee when the state legislature is in session, which is why I found myself at the Hampton Inn and Suites I-10/Thomasville Road. I was pleasantly surprised, to say the least. The staff was warm and accommodating, seeming to be sincerely interested in every customer. My room was clean and spacious (I had a 1BR suite), and it was both quiet and comfortable. The property was uniformly attractive and well-maintained. Three reasons for the downgrade: first, it was a bit hard to find from I-10 - I had to pull off Thomasville Road and employ my GPS; second, like all Hampton Inns that I've visited, they provide no glassware in the rooms (just styrofoam-like cups); third, the scrambled eggs and ham at breakfast were dry and tasteless. Despite these minor concerns, I would not hesitate to stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REEF_Surfer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Reef Surfer 8,

Thank you for posting your review! I am so happy to see that our staff took great care of you during your stay!

Regards,

Krista Alfaro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here on a Thursday, Friday, Saturday when visiting family. The hotel was very convenient to the places we wanted to visit. A very good Hampton property. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIB30536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Trib30536,

Thank you for your review! Please come and see us, again, soon!

Sincerely,

Krista Alfaro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My husband and I planned to drive straight through from Cocoa back to our home in Pensacola, but we were tired, it was getting dark, and had begun to rain. We located this Hampton Inn (I-10) on my laptop, drove straight there, and were relieved to find they could accommodate us with a King suite.

Hampton Inn beds are always comfortable, and this one was no exception. Everyone was helpful, especially a young man (sorry I don't have his name) on the night we checked in, who located two "glass" glasses so my husband and I could enjoy our pre-room service (from a local restaurant) dinner cocktail in glass rather than foam, and then the next morning when Margaret on the front desk was kind enough to raid the pantry for a cup of milk to go (after breakfast hours) for my husband.

Nice inn. Great staff. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethWestmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear ElizabethWestmark,

Thank you for posting your review!

I am glad that we were ble to go above and beyond to meet your needs. We strive to assist every guest in every way that we can!

Please come back and visit soon!

Sincerely,

Krista Alfaro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

While visiting Tallahassee, we stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites at Thomasville Rd. The decor is very nice and the staff were very accommodating. Rooms well decorated, comfortable and very clean. The morning breakfast was ample and had good choices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 732DeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Regards,
Krista, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Hotel is close to I-10, but a bit difficult to find. Quiet hotel. Clean room. Comfortable bed, friendly staff. Breakfast about the same as other Hamptons. Some construction in progress in the breakfast/hallway area.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Krista Alfaro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews