We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Tally”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed here several times as I travel to Tallahassee often. The front desk staff is super friendly, especially Margaret. She really helped me out when I thought I locked my keys in the car and went above and beyond to make sure it got worked out. Most importantly, she didn't make me feel like a fool!! :) The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to restaurants and some neat shopping areas. The breakfast is typical of Hampton Inn, but well stocked, even later in the AM. Also, they leave a few things out to snack on throughout the day. {non-perishable items}

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhawks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We appreciate your kind review. We will share this with our team, including our sweet Margaret. Thank you so much for your business. We hope to see you back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

My room was very clean, smelled good and was convenient to the exit. Staff was helpful and courteous in every way. Thank you Hampton Inn for maintaining and always improving the quality of your hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay! We hope you will always make us your first choice when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee!
We appreciate you and your business!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is in a good location. Service was friendly and the rooms were clean. There are a few places to dine within walking distance of the hotel. Beware of housekeeping. They came knocking on the door at 9:00AM. Next time I will be sure to put out the "Do not Disturb" sign on the door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We are glad you had a GREAT stay! We appreciate your time to post about your stay and hope you will be back soon. Our housekeeping team is always eager to start cleaning guest rooms at 9:00 a.m. It is always a good thing to place the do not disturb on the door if you plan to sleep in so the ladies do not wake you. We value sleep and out guest comfort.
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were in Tallahassee for a wedding. The rate secured for the guests made it possible for us to attend the event. This inn was convenient to both venues and to relatives' home. There are several places to eat within walking distance for lunch. Great experience for all of us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SamplinSightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

We are so happy to have you as our guest for the wedding you attended in Tallahassee. We appreciate your nice comments. If your travels bring you back to town, we hope you will be our guest again? Thank you for your review and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stay at this hotel a couple of times a year during FSU football season. The rooms are clean and the staff pleasant. Parking is plentiful too which is nice when the hotel is sold out. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you have made our hotel your "home away from home" during football season! It`s always a great time of year, when all of the football fans embark on Tallahassee to cheer on our college team`s!
Thank you so much for your business. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great hotel! Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable, Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good. There was enough parking - even during the bust Parent Weekend. No complaints at all. I will definetly stay at this hotel again when in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We appreciate your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you will allow us to be your "home away from home" when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee! Thank you for your review and thank you for your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stay at this property on a regular basis while traveling on business- it is clean, safe, new, and the staff is always friendly. Good workout facility, spacious well lit lobby area, quick check-in and check-out- and consistency overall. Best Hampton in Tallahasse.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear we are your #1 choice while in Tallahassee. We always enjoy hearing from our guest and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon. Thank you so much for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 59 in Tallahassee
575 reviews
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £90 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing