We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you want a Great nights sleep, this is the hotel for you, the rooms were clean, the beds were so comfortable, and the employees are nice and friendly, lots of eating places close by, has a pool and a gym and not to mention the free breakfast in the am, cookies in the pm, and a nice comfortable lounge with a large TV, where you can just relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your time to let us and others know about your recent stay. Thank you for noting our complimentary breakfast, cookies and extra`s we have available to all Hampton guest. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have be coming to Tallahassee for over 15 years for pleasure and used to stay at the Marriott until they went downhill and switched over to Hampton Inn (big mistake). Every time we stay here there is a problem. EACH TIME from bad AC to dirty sheets to toilets not cleaned to water dripping down the walls on the inside of the room to 15 kids running up and down the hallway kicking pillows to housekeepping knocking on door when we had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door to not being able to keep up with late check outs - you name it, it has been a problem. We have tried time and time again to stay there because the facility is relatively nice and close to the interstate but this past weekend was the last straw!! They accused us of smoking in the room and neither of us smoke so how is that even possible. Obviously this is a scam of some sort. If we smoked in the room, that would be different. I do not understand how they could blatanly make up something like that. I am very sensitive to smoke and there was not one bit of smoke in that hallway from anyone's room or electrical or anything. Interesting that just before they accused us of this, the fire alarm went off for the entire hotel. We called the front desk and they said they have a water leak and everytime it leaks, the alarm goes off. REALLY???????????? That was our last time and we are telling everyone we know not to stay there........and I was just planning my 60th birthday party and that's where everyone was going to stay..........not now. Shame on you for lying about your customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to let us know your "history" with our Tallahassee Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your many years of business. I am very sorry to hear we have not met your expectations. Our newly renovated property and new ownership have taken many strides in giving our guest new opportunities to enjoy their stay. Our team members try to make every effort to have our guest 100% satisfied upon each stay, from arrival to departure. We hope you continue to remain in the Hilton family of hotels, especially for your upcoming special day. We would love to help make your day special and allow us a chance to prove we are a great property, great team and offer great customer service. We value your comments and concerns and will address each one with our management team to ensure we correct any issues moving forward. We hope you will be our guest in the near future and let us provide you the best service possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very nice and quiet hotel with a friendly staff. You have access to a Golds Gym or use their on site fitness center. There are plenty of good places to eat close by all the while just being off of I10.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you took advantage of our property gym in addition to our extra complimentary guest perk of Gold`s Gym. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you back soon, when your travels bring you back to the Capital City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Was in Tallahassee for church conference. Made late reservations. Quiet neighborhood. Extremely comfortable bed. Would stay again. Courtney in reservations and Kristen at the front desk were very friendly, courteous, and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We appreciate your time to let us know about your recent stay. Thank you for noting our team members by name. We appreciate the kind words. We are thrilled to know you will be back to our property when your travels bring you to Tallahassee. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I'm generally a fan of Hampton Inns, but this is a good one, close to the Interstate but far away from traffic noise. A large hotel with all the amenities of the best Hampton Inns. It seems that this one benefitted from the refurbishment that Hampton did on many of their places.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohiomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We appreciate you and your time to post about your recent stay. Thank you for noting our recent renovation. We are thrilled with the new look and feel and glad to hear our guest enjoy it as well. We value each and every guest and hope to see you back again in the near future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

No other hotel chain that we have ever stayed in the last 12 years even comes close to what we always find and have at Hampton Inn and Suites. The bedding is simply out of this world. The service is simply superb. And, the morning breakfast is just great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our brand, property and bedding. We love our loyal guest. We hope to see you again in the near future, when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee! Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very difficult to get to without a GPS; No refrigerator or microwave; Noisy AC; Fitted sheet did not fit, and kept coming off. Would not stay here again. Below standards for a Hampton Inn and the Hilton Group.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We will bring your comments and concerns to our management team to review. We hope you will give us another try in the future when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee, as we always want every guest to leave happy. Thank you for your review and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 55 in Tallahassee
595 reviews
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £87 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing