We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, can walk to a couple of restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. It seemed fairly new. Staff were friendly and helpful. Manager very nice. Large lobby breakfast area. Coffee, hot tea, and hot chocolate are available all the time. Apples and bananas were available most of the day too. Although our room did not have a microwave or fridge there is a microwave available in the lobby if you need it. Outside pool looked nice but I didn't see anyone using it. Had a restful nights sleep in a quiet room. When I needed to stay a second night due to car problems, the staff were accommodating by allowing us to stay in our room until 1 pm and then hanging out in the lobby until 4 pm.

Room Tip: There is a Steak and Shake and a Friday's restaurant that is across the street. Other restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so happy our staff was able to assist you during your stay and even with your car issue as well. We hope when your travels bring you back to the area you will consider staying with us again. Thank you for your business. We appreciate you~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very nice accomodations just off I-10 in Tallahassee, close to good dining venues. Clean, comfortable. Great staff, very helpful. Will stay again if I am ever in the area. Good Value Priced Property. Ample parking, breakfast selections on great, always available hot coffee and tea in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kyle L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary offerings available to you as our guest. We appreciate your time to post about your guest experience and look forward to your return. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Clean and quiet hotel. Front desk staff are very accomodating. They upgraded me to a suite. The room had a small fridge and microwave for quick re-heat of meals on the go or leftovers. The hotels wi-fi for internet access was very efficient. Comfortable beds and bedding. Breakfast offered daily with a variety of selections hot and cold items. I travel by myself and felt very comfortable staying at this hotel. I would recommend this to business travelers. Definitely one of the better hotels in the area for the price and location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We appreciate your time to let us know about your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our property and team members. We are happy to hear we met your expectations and hope to see you back again soon. We value you and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Breakfast had oatmeal with slivered almonds, cranberries & raisins, western omelets and thin sliced bacon, among other choices. Overall, a very good buffet for a 'free' breakfast at a chain motel/hotel. We like the no pets and 100% non-smoking policies here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our daily complimentary breakfast and the variety we offer. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate you and your business. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here one night to rest to break up a long road trip to visit family. We had not stayed in many hotels and took advice that Hampton inns were typically the most reasonably priced, clean and comfortable of the hotel chains. We were not disappointed and have since stayed in several other locations. This location provided a comfortable bed in a quiet atmosphere for weary travelers. Breakfast and curtious staff made our stay all the more restful.
After staying in several more locations, Hampton is our choice for hotels and we will search them out in order to have a great experience.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mpwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We are so happy to hear you are now a Hampton loyal traveler. We also hope you take advantage of our Hilton Honors program, which provides double dip points and many extra`s at no cost to sign up. We hope you will always stay with us every time your travels bring you through Tallahassee. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you want a Great nights sleep, this is the hotel for you, the rooms were clean, the beds were so comfortable, and the employees are nice and friendly, lots of eating places close by, has a pool and a gym and not to mention the free breakfast in the am, cookies in the pm, and a nice comfortable lounge with a large TV, where you can just relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your time to let us and others know about your recent stay. Thank you for noting our complimentary breakfast, cookies and extra`s we have available to all Hampton guest. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have be coming to Tallahassee for over 15 years for pleasure and used to stay at the Marriott until they went downhill and switched over to Hampton Inn (big mistake). Every time we stay here there is a problem. EACH TIME from bad AC to dirty sheets to toilets not cleaned to water dripping down the walls on the inside of the room to 15 kids running up and down the hallway kicking pillows to housekeepping knocking on door when we had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door to not being able to keep up with late check outs - you name it, it has been a problem. We have tried time and time again to stay there because the facility is relatively nice and close to the interstate but this past weekend was the last straw!! They accused us of smoking in the room and neither of us smoke so how is that even possible. Obviously this is a scam of some sort. If we smoked in the room, that would be different. I do not understand how they could blatanly make up something like that. I am very sensitive to smoke and there was not one bit of smoke in that hallway from anyone's room or electrical or anything. Interesting that just before they accused us of this, the fire alarm went off for the entire hotel. We called the front desk and they said they have a water leak and everytime it leaks, the alarm goes off. REALLY???????????? That was our last time and we are telling everyone we know not to stay there........and I was just planning my 60th birthday party and that's where everyone was going to stay..........not now. Shame on you for lying about your customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to let us know your "history" with our Tallahassee Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your many years of business. I am very sorry to hear we have not met your expectations. Our newly renovated property and new ownership have taken many strides in giving our guest new opportunities to enjoy their stay. Our team members try to make every effort to have our guest 100% satisfied upon each stay, from arrival to departure. We hope you continue to remain in the Hilton family of hotels, especially for your upcoming special day. We would love to help make your day special and allow us a chance to prove we are a great property, great team and offer great customer service. We value your comments and concerns and will address each one with our management team to ensure we correct any issues moving forward. We hope you will be our guest in the near future and let us provide you the best service possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 55 in Tallahassee
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £92 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing