We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
367
199
95
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
199
95
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage innrestaurants within walking distancenice hotelfree breakfasteasy accessking suiterooms were very cleanfront desk staffconvenient locationgreat place to staythe breakfast areaparking lotbed was very comfortablenice staycookieswafflesthomasville
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel overall was a good value. The breakfast included eggs and sausage and a place to make your own waffles. The room was very clean and looked like it had been renovated recently. We had the King suite and it included a small kitchen area, sitting area and desk. The pool area was small but acceptable for a few hours. Treadmill was noisy but the headphones drowned it out. For a short weekend or business trip - a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OdessaCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are happy to hear you had a nice weekend while in town for a wedding. We appreciate you and your review. We hope to see you in the future, when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent a Thursday night here and found it met our needs. We were just passing through. The desk clerk was very pleasant. We found the public areas and our room to meet our expectations for cleanliness. One thing I liked was that our room curtains had a heavy vinyl (?) light and noise curtain in place of the semi-transparent curtain that I have seen in every other room I have stayed in. Over this was the normal drapery curtain so there was a double layer to filter out light. It also appeared that this property has the soft close room doors as I did not hear a door slam once during our stay. The toilet lid/seat was also soft close which is appreciated when using it during the night. All these details contributed to a night's stay that was much quieter than average.
I picked up a cookie in the lobby when we checked in and left it on the room desk while we went out for dinner and when I got back a few hours later there were no ants on it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurtSrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your detailed review. We are thrilled to hear we met your expectations. We hope we will always be your first choice when you are traveling through Tallahassee. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We are staying here on the way to Disney. The hotel is very clean, the room are great. Bathrooms are also clean. There are several restaurants nearby. We are only staying one night, but it is a great place to stay. They also have an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We hope you had a magical time at Disney World. Thank you for staying with us. We hope when your travels bring you to the area you will allow us to host you and your family. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed two nights 1 week apart. the room was spacious and quiet, the staff were attentive, and the bed was comfortable. The Breakfast was typical Hotel buffet, filling but bland. A nice Interstate sleeping spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your repeat business. We hope we will always be your first choice when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. We appreciate you and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We generally like Hampton properties but this one is in need of attention. Carpets and public areas were dinghy. Bathroom was not well kept. We saw smudges and hair on the floor. Worst of all when we returned to our room with our free cookies and laid them on the table in a wrapper they soon attracted literally a horde of ants. We never could identify where the ants were getting into our room, but it was upsetting. When we asked to keep the room available until 1 or 2 o'clock the front desk said we would have to pay an extra half day charge and blamed the manager, who of course did not choose to speak with us personally. We subsequently vacated the room before 11am and will not ever return to this property. They left us with the impression that they just weren't very concerned.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Fishytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you experienced several opportunities with our property and team members. Our goal is to have each and every guest arrive and depart happy. We hope you will allow us another chance to offer you an exceptional stay. We appreciate you and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews