We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place...Even Better Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place...Even Better Staff”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My parents-in-law moved to Tallahassee and stayed in this hotel duting their transition to their new apartment. They are old and need lots of help as my father-in-law has Parkinsons. The staff here were extremely attentive and helpful duting their stay. The handicap room was not available when they arrived. When it became available the next day, the staff helped them move all of their stuff and helped them get situated. The rooms were nice and clean. Great location right next to Village Inn, McDonalds, and my fav...Steak & Shake :)

Also a shout out to Elena for all her help. She was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimeck79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear our team was able to make your in-laws stay exceptional. We appreciate your time to let us and others know about your guest experience. We hope when you have travel needs again, you will make us your only choice. Thanks so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    182
    90
    40
    26
See reviews for
229
162
43
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through Tallahassee. Very close to I-10 though it was a bit tricky to find the entrance. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices. Our stay met our expectations and was great for an overnight stop over.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glezell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are so happy to hear we met your expectations. We appreciate you and your business. We know you have a choice in where you stay, so we hope you always make us your home away from home when your travels bring you through Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslet, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our party of 4, ages 2-60, spent the night at this motel on our way to the beaches of the Florida panhandle. We had two separate rooms, one a suite, and that suited our needs perfectly. The refrigerator in the suite was just what we needed to keep food available for the little one and the extra space gave her room to run around in after a day in planes and cars. Both rooms were quite adequate to our needs and very quiet. Check in and out were both easy and all interactions with staff were professional. All facilities were clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tx32f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay on your way to our beautiful Florida beaches.
We always enjoy hearing from our guest, especially when you had a fantastic stay. We hope you will make us your first choice when your travels bring you back to Florida. Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW ORLEANS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel the rooms are spacious and clean the staff was friendly and helpful and the location is great. If you are in the Tallahassee area this hotel would be a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you back again soon! We value you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetta, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location for all things Tallahassee. Very clean and staff members were very helpful. Close to shopping and dining as well as government buildings. I highly recommend this location for business and vacation travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CindyB291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear we met your expectations. Its always nice to hear from our guest and we hope you will return again soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel overall was a good value. The breakfast included eggs and sausage and a place to make your own waffles. The room was very clean and looked like it had been renovated recently. We had the King suite and it included a small kitchen area, sitting area and desk. The pool area was small but acceptable for a few hours. Treadmill was noisy but the headphones drowned it out. For a short weekend or business trip - a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OdessaCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are happy to hear you had a nice weekend while in town for a wedding. We appreciate you and your review. We hope to see you in the future, when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent a Thursday night here and found it met our needs. We were just passing through. The desk clerk was very pleasant. We found the public areas and our room to meet our expectations for cleanliness. One thing I liked was that our room curtains had a heavy vinyl (?) light and noise curtain in place of the semi-transparent curtain that I have seen in every other room I have stayed in. Over this was the normal drapery curtain so there was a double layer to filter out light. It also appeared that this property has the soft close room doors as I did not hear a door slam once during our stay. The toilet lid/seat was also soft close which is appreciated when using it during the night. All these details contributed to a night's stay that was much quieter than average.
I picked up a cookie in the lobby when we checked in and left it on the room desk while we went out for dinner and when I got back a few hours later there were no ants on it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KurtSrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. We are thrilled to hear we met your expectations. We hope we will always be your first choice when you are traveling through Tallahassee. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#10 of 58 in Tallahassee
557 reviews
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing