We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Bison Nachos”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #3 of 804 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the Bison Nachos”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I love the Bison Nachos at Teds. The Avalon Burger was also fantastic, I am not even sure it exists becuase it disapears so quickly once it gets to the table. I will have to try the Strawberry Shortcake soon because it looks fantastic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranceskaDrinkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    252
    69
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Get some Bison”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a wonderful surprise to have this in Tallahassee. Went back for the Spring Game and had the kids with me and they said let's have buffalo, so off we went. Little but crowded but everything is that weekend. Had a Bison Burger and they had other buffalo items everyone was happy we went. Add some spice and try something new..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Are here last night. It was busy and was told that there was a 25 minute wait, which we didn't mind as we sat at the bar and enjoyed a cocktail. We ended up waiting just 15 minutes! The food was presented well and hot, the bison steak was perfectly cooked and tasted delicious. My husbands fries were nice and dry and the vegetables cooked just right. The staff were courteous and friendly without being overbearing unlike lots of other places. Will definitely be returning. Thanks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The food was good, but the service was horrible.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My son and I waited for nearly an hour to be seated, then another 13 minutes to be greeted by a server who took our order and brought our drinks. After bringing our drinks, we never saw him again. I did talk to the manager, and he took off one of our dinners, but I am not sure if I will go back, since spending 2 1/2 hours on dinner is a waste of time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buffalo or Beef? Ted Has Both!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Ate lunch with the family here during the week so the majority of the patrons were dressed very business like. We asked the server if we were under dressed [shorts, t shirts, flip flops] and she said no because the dinner and weekend crowds wore the same things we were wearing so don't be intmidated by the number of ppl wearing skirts and ties. Our server treated us like royalty regardless. The buffalo nachos were out of this world! Our first time trying bison and we all agreed this was a great app choice. We ordered buffaloe burgers and I did not like how the meat tasted. When the server asked about it, I was honest but did not expect a refund or exchange, as there was nothing wrong with it. It just was too gamey for me. She INSISTED on exchanging it for a beef burger which was delicous. And at no charge. They are minimal in their seasonings so that the flavor of the meat shines thruogh. My husband had the bison rib eye and said it was fantastic. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinMcNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing