We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop on I-10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stop on I-10”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Needing a stop between Florida and Alabama trip, I stopped at this Holiday Inn for the first time. Greeting by staff was cordial, room was perfect, and even though there was a convention in session, the stay was flawless. I will mark this spot to stay in again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogbon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    102
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
100
51
12
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
345 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Hotel entrance was poorly marked. Room was clean and staff was very good. Room was O.k. nothing special, but good rate.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Clean room. Shower only in our king wasn't an issue for me. Great if you don't need to be close to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Got in late and made the big mistake of eating at the hotel. The restaurant was empty and I know why. The food was terrible and was not fresh at all. When I spoke to the woman on the desk in the morning she offered me free breakfast - what? ... Eat more crappy food?
The TV reception was bad - a very fuzzy NBC.
The wi- fi was slow and kept cutting out
The hotel room itself was average but no hair conditioner, only shampoo.
Not good value for money compared to the other hotels I have stayed in on this trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed there on business for a couple of days. It was great! Staff was great and the rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Only negatives are sparse parking and a little further from the downtown area than you think with traffic. I would high recommend this property for business travelers and even families.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to a suite. They are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil4Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here one night in the beginning of September and was upgraded to a King Suite, it was as big as two rooms. Did not try the restuarant for Dinner or Breakfast but many people were eating breakfast as I checked out. Room was very clean, the bathroom was very big, but my shower door did stick a little. Overall a good value for $99.

Room Tip: Join Priority Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b25pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

It's been years since I've stayed at a H.I., and if this property represents the positive changes made in this hotel chain, welcome back.

The property location was easy access off I-10. Plenty of comp parking, followed by a pleasant greeting at the front desk. Check in was quick. The entire hotel and the room was spotless and well designed. A flat screen TV, AC that cooled the room to the temp it was set at in spite of 100+ temp outdoors. The room included most importantly, comfortable bedding, both soft & firm pillows, a recliner, and a work desk with chair.

There are plenty of local and popular restaurants are just south of the hotel.

This was a good stay. I would absolutely stay here again, and I'm hoping all Holiday Inns now operate as this one does.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#11 of 58 in Tallahassee
521 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Address: 2725 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee welcomes you to Tallahassee's only 100% Non-Smoking Hotel! The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located half way between Atlanta and Orlando and just minutes north of the world famous Emerald Coast. This beautiful hotel is the most recent addition to the Holiday Inn family. Adjacent to Interstate I-10 and US Highway 27 or North Monroe St. our location can suit business or pleasure travelers. Our full service recently built hotel consists of 132 guest rooms including 20 one-bedroom suites. Each room features a 27 inch TV with expanded cable channels and pay per view, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron with board, large work desk, speaker phone with voicemail and FREE high speed internet access. Other amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, outdoor pool and a business center. Our on site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. The hotel offers a fully functioning state-of-the-art 2000 sq. ft. banquet and meeting space. UNIVERSITIES: Florida State University (FSU), Florida A & M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) HOSPITALS: Tallahassee Memorial Hospital LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Florida s State Capitol, Wakulla Springs, Maclay Gardens, Tallahassee Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 And Us 27
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 & Us 27 Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing