We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
2 reviews
“Great place!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2008

Very comfortable room. Larger than normal. Bed was very comfortable. A must for frequent business travelers. Lounge area too small, but nice sitting area adjacent next to it, no problems here. Food and service was great. The big surprise here was the nice bathroom amenities and the large walk in tiled shower. The walk in shower was awesome!! So much better than standing in a bath tub. Will stay again.

J.G, Tampa, FL

  • Liked — Large walk in shower.
  • Disliked — Small tiny lounge/bar area.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelersAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    102
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
100
51
12
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2008

I have stayed at a few lower-mid priced hotels in Tal. and this hotel is by far the best. Everything is new, good customer service, very clean rooms, and certainly nicer rooms and bathrooms than I would have expected from a Holiday Inn. They even had Bath & Bodyworks toiletries which was nice.

  • Liked — Large, clean & updated bathroom & room
  • Disliked — New but still ugly decor
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2007

Hotel was exellent in every way. Food was great!!! This is not a normal hotel restaurant. Also I would like to say the manager John was exceptional. He greated us like family and treated us like real people, not just customers. Thanks for the great experience and keep up the good work.

  • Liked — Customer Service was Top Notch
  • Disliked — I loved everything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hecklers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2007

Great room and experience. Rooms were probably the cleanest and most luxurious of any Holiday Inn I have ever seen. Location is conveniently located just off of IH10, but it's on a bit of a side street so traffic isn't bad, and the neighborhood seems fine.

All of the staff was friendly and helpful, and some computer problems at the front desk were handled very professionally. The pool was nothing to get excited about, but there was a nice (but small) fitness room with a flat screen TV.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown on our way through Tallahassee the previous week, and I can't stress enough how much nicer this one was, and only $20-25 more expensive.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mark_denton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2007

My huaband and I stayed at the holiday Inn 2/8 to 2/11. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean. Could use some updating, especially the bathtub/sink area. We had a non smoking room with a king size bed. The food was good. We ordered room service one night. Everything was tasty and hot too!! I did work out in the gym a couple of mornings. It's small. but i was able to use the elipticle, and treadmill. There is a pool. It was closed however. It's an outdoor pool. As far as what there is to do outside the hotel..... NOT MUCH! Across the street was a staples, pharmacy, cvs... not much else. To the left of the hotel was a place to eat called Carbos. the food there was really good. We actually went to tallahassee to see a concert for our 19th anniversary. We probably never would go back again.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — Not much to do!!!
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReneeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlhfs, AGM at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2007
Guest comments about places near hotel:
Staples (2345 Apalachee Parkway),
CVS Pharmacy (1300 Apalachee Parkway), and Cabo's Tacos (1221 Apalaachee Parkway. We are over 8 miles from all these attractions, however, there is a Holiday Inn (1355 Apalachee Parkway) surprisingly close to all of these locations. I think there was a mix up in hotel names.
Also, she made a forum before the stay asking about the "Capital East Holiday Inn," which is the one located on 1355 Apalachee Parkway.

Please Review Case. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2007

WOW, can't believe it's a Holiday Inn. Rooms are great and remind me of a Westin. I came to town for a wedding and the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make me a map to get to the church. Very clean.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DCalchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2006

This hotel is relatively new, opening in the spring of 2006. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms clean. However, I wear "footies" in the room and find that they are a good "marker" of just how clean the carpet is.....it's time to clean the carpet. The room needed a good dusting, especially behind the TV and on top of the entertainment center. Also, all the lobby artificial plants were layered with dust. Rather think when you pay almost $200.00 for a night's stay, the room should "sparkle"! ET

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room doors Slam shut
  • Tips/Secrets — good little reataurant
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#11 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Address: 2725 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee welcomes you to Tallahassee's only 100% Non-Smoking Hotel! The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located half way between Atlanta and Orlando and just minutes north of the world famous Emerald Coast. This beautiful hotel is the most recent addition to the Holiday Inn family. Adjacent to Interstate I-10 and US Highway 27 or North Monroe St. our location can suit business or pleasure travelers. Our full service recently built hotel consists of 132 guest rooms including 20 one-bedroom suites. Each room features a 27 inch TV with expanded cable channels and pay per view, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron with board, large work desk, speaker phone with voicemail and FREE high speed internet access. Other amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, outdoor pool and a business center. Our on site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. The hotel offers a fully functioning state-of-the-art 2000 sq. ft. banquet and meeting space. UNIVERSITIES: Florida State University (FSU), Florida A & M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) HOSPITALS: Tallahassee Memorial Hospital LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Florida s State Capitol, Wakulla Springs, Maclay Gardens, Tallahassee Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 And Us 27
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 & Us 27 Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing