We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel exceeded our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We are so happy we stayed at this hotel! The hotel was very very clean and the staff were very nice. They had happy hour from 5-7 and lets just say you can get a Guinness for around 2 bucks during that time... The happy hour was a nice surprise that we didn't expect. They also have a chef that makes home-made cookies for you to eat for free..they were amazing! The room was very clean and the bed was just wonderful.. you can adjust it so that it is firm, soft, whatever you like.. it was soooo comfortable! They had flatscreens in the room and really nice linens! I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: They have more room options available on their own website than a travelers website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank adecerce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

Rooms were clean, bathroom was clean, good location. Can walk to the mall, restaurants, banks and other stores are just are just a 5-10 minute drive away. Staff was friendly. Flat screen TV's were installed in all the rooms during the weekend of my stay. Cool!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurvyDivaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We liked the hotels location, very friendly check-in. Room was very clean and comfortable. Amenities where correct. Breakfast was of good quality and the fact that the Chef invited us for breakfast on the house was very impressive and we left the hotel with good memories.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chminter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed here only one night, but everything went very smoothly. Booking a few weeks in advance, I had asked for a room located away from the elevator, it was delivered no problem, We had a small issue w/ A/C upon arrival but that was fixed, no problem. This property is across from a great mall w/ lots of restaurants, plus the capitol area and the FSU campus are both very close, so driving to anything is a breeze.

We had a King "suite", which had the bathroom and a small fridge/micro area separating the bedroom from the LR. We appreciated having 2 TVs in the LR and the Bdrm and we also appreciated the breakfast availability in the morning right downstairs. The breakfast is not "free" (though there are rate packages that incl. b'fast) but it was ample, the service was nice and the "special order eggs" posed no problem at all.

The only negative was that when we pulled out the sofa bed, it appeared to have not been changed out from the previous use...the sheets were full of lint and crumbs and it was pretty gross. The hotel responded quickly w/ my request for new everything...mattress pad, sheets, blanket and pillow. The king bed and pillows were deliciously comfortable and clean. Overall, it was a good stay for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Call back after making a reservation and question rate...I saved an extra $20
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

As tired travelers, it was so nice to be greeted by a friendly face and a warm, clean atmosphere. Our room and bathroom were extremely clean and inviting. The beds and climate control were comfortable. The hotel served a breakfast buffet for $10 each person while we were there, and it was totally worth it, yummy! The service was impeccable, everyone was so friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank straw4x4berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were on a staycation close to my grandsons' home. We planned to do a lot of swimming and indulge in some cable tv. Rain washed out our plans for earlier in the day so we arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn at 1:30. We were very warmly greeted and told it would be a while for the room to be ready since the hotel was quite full. We were happy and fully prepared to wait in the lobby but by the time we unloaded our luggage, the room was ready.
Renee, who had cleaned our room, was in the hallway and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. She even offered to take the luggage cart down for us.
Since it was raining still we hung out and watched tv in the room. This would be the only negative for our stay. There were few good channel choices for kids. We would have loved History, Discovery, National Geographic, or even the Food channel. Yes, there was the Cartoon Network but it does not suit our kids.
It is a typical Garden Inn with fridge and microwave in the room. The room was a good size and well laid out. A little more bedside light would have been helpful but we were able to have 3 computers on the wireless internet at the same time. Awesome!
We had a good breakfast. The omelet and fruit were excellent, but the selection of pastries was small and they were fairly tasteless.
All in all it was a nice stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I've stayed here twice and both times thought it was a good choice. You need a car but downtown, FSU, FAMU, the shopping center, the capital complex ,etc are close by. The hotel is a typical HGI. Nice, clean, nothing special but not disappointing either.
The staff in the dining area were really nice. I wasn't going to eat there but they convinced me to....
Easy to park, easy to get around town. Will stay there again next time I'm in Tally.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanKnightes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few moments to tell us about your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to wecoming you back on your next visit to Tallahassee. Glad to hear that you took advantage of our restaurant that is serving Breakfast, Dinner, Room Service, and a Bar 7 days a week. Parking is always complimentary at our location, and yes we are very close to downtown, FSU, and FAMU. The hotel is a great choice for those football weekends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 54 in Tallahassee
583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#7 of 54 in Tallahassee
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Address: 1330 Blairstone Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £74 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing