We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great group of people...the staff of HGI in Tallahassee, FL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

If you want just about the friendliest staff of any hotel, do yourself a favor and stay in the Hilton Garden Inn (Central) in Tallahassee! They actually remember you and call you by name...they can't be nicer and always have smiles ready for you!

Housekeeping, maintenance, you name it...they are all fabulous and I always stay there when in town for work (and get emails for great rates on weekends)!!!

They moved the fitness room and it is bigger! Free wi-fi, too!
I'll be checkin' in soon!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimball M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

My fiance & I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. The front desk staff was very friendly & warm. We enjoyed the chef's omelets each morning & Rochelle in housekeeping was a very friendly, helpful & accomodating! The fitness room small but allowed for a good cardio workout to get our days started while away from home! We'll definitely recommend & hopefully stay this Summer to enjoy the pool!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsRed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This by far is the best Garden Inn I have ever stayed at. As a Hilton member I was treated wonderful. This is the only Hilton Hotel where the General Manager and the Director of Sales came out to the dinning room and greated guest. I can not say enough about the front desk staff and even the housekeeping staff. Wonderful place. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackcloud99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The staff was friendly and helpful. I utilized the lobby area and their wi-fi most of the day, like it was my office. Nice breakfast. Convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Check in was a mess! Received keys walked a long distance to find out keys don't work. Returned and got in room 20 minutes later. Room service is ok quality and carpet in my room felt humid or damp! The bed is comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auditing4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Check in was a mess! Received keys walked a long distance to find out keys don't work. Returned and got in room 20 minutes later. Room service is ok quality and carpet in my room felt humid or damp! The bed is comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auditing4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed here for a night in August. Meets the Hilton standards of cleanliness and service, with a good value. Receptionist was helpful and friendly, as were other employees we encountered. Room was spotless. Price was a good value for a Hilton property. Convenient to the Mall and restaurants.

Room Tip: Sign up for Hilton Honors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freq_Bus_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 55 in Tallahassee
611 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Address: 1330 Blairstone Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £85 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing