We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room and meeting room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a newer location for HGI in Tallahassee. Service on recent stay was very good. My room was nice and I also booked the meeting room on very short notice. The sales staff was wonderful and really helped me out of a bind when another location let me down. The only down side of all Garden Inn's is that The beds and bedding are no match for Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 220michaelc220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review about the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central. I am so pleased to find that my team was so accomodating towards you.

Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future!

Hospitably,

Leila F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 491 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I needed to just get away for the night. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and the courtesy we received from the staff. The room was large and the jacuzzi was super. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. I'm sure we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you and your wife were able to relax for a little while!

Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the furture.

Hospitably,

Leila F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The entire staff here is so friendly it makes your stay that much more enjoyable. It's a nice clean hotel which is close to downtown Tallahassee and not too far from the campus at Florida State University.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your stay with us. My team will be delighted to hear the kind words you spoke of them. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,
Leila F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My son and his wife and 3 children stayed overnight and enjoyed the B'fast service very much. They would have stayed longer if I had anything to do with it but instead they came to the house. (-: We like having your fine hotel in our neighborhood. thanks Nick Baldwin

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Mr. Baldwin, we love being in your neighborhood too! Thanks for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central to your family. We are happy everyone enjoyed their time here. We look forward to many more visits!

Hospitably,
Leila F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We came to bring my son back to college and stayed 3 nights at this Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean (and I am picky), the bed comfortable and the cleaning staff very efficient. I have stayed here before and will stay again. The location is good, just minutes away from FSU, there is a mall right across the street, many restaurants and stores close by too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! We are so pleased that you and your family were able to have a great stay with us and that we passed your inspection too! My housekeeping team will be especially delighted to hear that.

We hope to see you throughout the year when you come to visit with your son! Thanks so much for staying with us.

Go Noles!
Leila F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Charged us twice our regular rate because it was "College Weekend", we worked late and got to our room at 12:30 AM, but the water was turned off from 12:00 AM to 4 AM for repairs, tried to go to sleep at 1 AM to sound of the construction noise above me, was woken up by a fire alram at 2:30 AM because the repair man set it off, and it didn't get turned off for 10 minutes. Up at 7:30 AM to find out there was not hot, or even warm weather, so started the day with a cold shower.
No discount, no offers to mkake things right and had to demand a free breakfast.
No Thanks on this one, find someplace, no, er better yet, find anyplace else!

Room Tip: do not stay here, they will take advantage of you on rates, and give you your worst night ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makinmecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to respond to a recent survey regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry that you had that experience with us. We certainly did not intend for the repairs to take so long nor for the hot water to be inoperable when it was turned back on. I can understand how this would have been very frustrating for you during your travels.

I would like to speak with your further regarding your billing. Please contact me at 850.893.8300.

Again, please accept my sincere apologies.

Hospitably,
Leila F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hotel staff is helpful, courteous, and kind. Great place to come back to when traveling to Tallahassee. Close to the Capital building and other business areas. Very clean rooms and quiet. The breakfast options are great! Full service kitchen - omelets, meats, oatmeal, pastries, fruits, juices, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! I am excited to pass this on to me team members as they will be very happy to hear your kind words!

We hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,
Leila F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 55 in Tallahassee
589 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Address: 1330 Blairstone Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: £67 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing