We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very surprised”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very impressed, upon arrival I was recognized as a Hilton Honors member and given bottled water. Check in was quick and my request for a top floor was honored. Fresh cookies, lemonade, coffee and tea were welcome after a long travel. The room was decorated nicely and the living area was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    116
    64
    24
    12
See reviews for
148
62
13
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everything was to be as expected. The staff was very nice and polite, they had all the essentials in their pantry. I always complain about this particular hotel never offering free breakfast; just feel it should come standard at hotels but maybe that's just me. The rooms were a bit worn but comfortable and kept clean. The pool area while small but very nicely arranged in conjunction with the hotel. This was just a stop over on the way to Gainesville and was nice, nothing extra special but nice all the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThickGoddessLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronson, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A very welcome and comfortable place to stop over for business or pleasure in the surrounding capital city. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby was fresh and inviting. The staff were all very helpful and wanted to ensure your stay was pleasant. While the restaurant food was a little more expensive the quality was fine. A great place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank stroupem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Side, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

First of all, understand Blairstone Road is a busy 4 lane thoroughfare, so the outside will surely not be a serene or quiet setting. But, that's o.k. The interior nicely isolates the bustling roadway from the noise. Rooms are average HGI with in room Keurig coffee, a small microwave and fridge. It's nice that electrical outlets are plentiful. A descent sized swimming pool opens the option for swimming and a basic fitness room for loosening up and perhaps a little sweat.
Hilton Garden Inns are not typically "breakfast included". A continental will run you $5.95 & eggs bacon / etc and made to order omelets will set you back about $10 bucks. Not too bad considering a similar breakfast at Denny's would cost about the same (figuring in a tip). Tipping is likely appreciated here, but staffing doesn't make you feel obligated.
A request for a late check-out was graciously granted on request, but I don't know if Gold Member status helped in their decision to grant my wish.
Overall, It's a good choice for a short stay. Not a 5 star hotel, but the staff was mostly 5 star quality. Elevators were clean, quick and quiet. The dining lobby was also clean ,modern, and nicely maintained, real coffee cups are kept at the bar .
About 1 1/2 miles from downtown, it's not a bad location. No complaint's about our visit.

Room Tip: Negotiate, negotiate, negotiate! It never hurts to ask. Ask about discounts. AAA, AARP, multi party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidritalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Checked in to find out the breakfast would cost $9,50 each. Been out 16 days and all had hot breakfasts as a way of saying - "Thanks for staying with us." Though I had made a mistake and this was Dennis. Went upstairs and tried to turn a light on. The shade was loose and it would not come on. It was unplugged. Why would anyone unplug a light. Turned the AC on and it was so loud we had to turn the TV up. I was in room 201.

Room Tip: I should of called and got another room. I will the next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I must preface this comment by saying that I believe in brand loyalty. When on the road we always try to stay at a Hilton property. We have stayed in many Hilton Garden Inns. This one, however, did not live up to what we have come to expect. I must also say that the staff at this property is probably the friendliest we've ever encountered. Jenny, who was working the front desk, was especially empathetic. We encountered several housekeeping issues which we found needed immediate attention. I won't go into details, but I expect that once the property manager and the head of housekeeping get together and look at the problems that they will be addressed. I would recommend this hotel as it is quiet, close to shopping, and restaurants. Although on the Hilton website it says that this property was renovated in 2014, I honestly don't think the renovations happened in the rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is physically attractive and the rooms quite comfortable. Air conditioner was excellent (important in Florida!) After a late night out Saturday, we were looking to enjoy breakfast in the hotel... it was very good the last time we stayed there, and we didn't want to battle the crowds at the traditional breakfast restaurants nearby. At 9:50AM, they were already putting away the food from the breakfast buffet. The sign said they would serve to 10AM, but they were already closing up 10 minutes early. I think stopping breakfast at 10AM on a Sunday morning is too early. I asked for a later checkout so we could go get breakfast nearby, but was told no. So we had to pack up, check out and leave for the day, instead of a relaxing, comfortable Sunday breakfast. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Address: 1330 Blairstone Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing