We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Tallahassee lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I have been staying at this location for 33 years, formerly know as the Executive Suites. It is a quiet place with adequate rooms, clean, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeee maker, wi-fi, TV cable, and jacuzzzzi in almost every room, etc.. It is conveniently located on the north side with ample restaurants in the area, drugstores, Staples, and an extensive shopping mall close by. The straff has always been friendly and helpful over the years even with the change in ownership and name. The decor is tasteful and yet it is not elaborate. There are very few places in all my travels that offer so much for so little cost. It makes my Tallahassee, away from home, home a pleasant stay, always. Thank you for working hard to keep it basic, friendly, and very reasonable in cost. See you on my Tallahassee visits, always.
Dr. Earle E. Lee,
Haines City, FL
eb.lee@verizon.net

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

We're so honored that our Hotel is your home away from home. We know long periods of times away from home can be difficult. So, our staff always strive to make every guest happy. Thanks again fro your positive comments. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

I moved to Tallahassee to become general manager of a hotel close to this one. I moved back home to Atlanta and i wanted to write a review of this place while i did stay here. This is really an awesome Suburban. Obviously it isnt a five star hotel but its five star as far as extended stay hotels go. The rooms are extremely clean and have everything you need. They meet "brand standards" too. I know that because i used to be the g.m. of two seperate Suburban hotels before. The bathrooms are great because they have huge jacuzzi tubs. I've never seen that at Suburbans before. I cant get over how clean this place is because some Suburbans can be lacking in that department. The room are nicely appointed and the color scheme they use suits the rooms well. All the employees are extremely helpful and friendly and the management is excellant. They are very quick to respond to isssues that come up and seem really concerned with you having a good stay. If you dont want to go to the hassle of finding an apartment here in TLH this is where you want to stay.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank lrosberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your comments. Please know that we value your feedback and it will be shared with the staff. Please keep us in mind for your next visits to Tallahassee.

Warm Regards,
The Suburban Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a month and the amenities you get for the price is just amazing. It had everything you would have in your house and the rooms are very well taken care of and clean. The location is great by I-10 and close to downtown and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seminole20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review! I'm truly happy we met your needs. Hopefully in the future we can do it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I checked outn this hotel along with Value Place in Tallahassee since I would be staying inTallahassee for a week for work. Value Place charges extra for many things that are included in your stay with Suburban (coffee maker, extra towels, etc.) The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and nice. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and please do come by and see us again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Rooms , are outdated but overall it was ok . And appeared to be clean. Was in a location close to highway . Nice do drop in... Movies ,food and everything is there. So go on hotels.com to book for best price

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intuit9269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Worst hotel I've ever seen and trust me I stay at a lot of hotels because of work. The staff was also not helpful, the pool had no water, full of prostitutes and people of that sort. Will never recommend. Just nasty.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toniann938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Hello Toniann938,
We are truly sorry you experienced an unpleasant stay. It's our goal to make every guest happy.
Also, right now our pool is empty because we're in the middle of pool renovation. As far as the prostitute issue, we do not tolerate any acts as such. We hope you give us another chance because our guest is our main priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I had a very good experience and have stayed at this hotel several times. Second floor rooms across the street are the best.
It's a safe neighborhood near the mall and near a gym.
The restaurant next door is great. The hotel is centrally located making it easy to get anywhere you need to go in town. Marie Patel runs the place very well. This place is older so it isn't gonna be a Hyatt or a Ritz. They keep the place clean and the people are nice.

Room Tip: room 260 is fabulous. The restaurant Steel City Saloon next door has great hamburgers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VDoll972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for your positive review. It's our pleasure to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#29 of 55 in Tallahassee
71 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 522 Silver Slipper Ln, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4867
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tallahassee
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tallahassee
Suburban Extended Stay Tallahassee
Tallahassee Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing