We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is very nice, with a friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are nice and large. We stayed in a one bedroom, and it was great for the group of 4. Lots of privacy and room for a hotel room. The only thing unusual is the fact they don't offer daily room cleaning, but that wasn't an issue for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macdaddy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    102
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
176
114
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I've been coming to Tallahassee since the 70's and seen hotels rise and fall. I'm currently in-house at Staybridge Suites and can't say enough good things about this place. First of all I have my golden retriever with me and they are pet friendly. There are expansive lawns and areas for them to run, a beautiful lake with geese, long pier with a pavilion. A very generous breakfast buffet each morning and every evening special treats with beer on tap, wine bar and last night dogs and burgers with all the condiments There's even a Coke product soda fountain so you can grab a soft drink any time of day. Some folks byob and enjoy the lake views. suites are very nice, mattresses are not saggy, there's a choice of pillows, shower heads and water pressure are great, AC pumps and keeps me cool. Staff is very attentive. They were doing fire safety and alarm checks while i was here and they made a point to let me know in case the noise would upset my dog. Hotel is in a very nice office part and safe environment right off I-10. You can be at the Capital Building in 15 minutes straight down Mahan Drive. Lots of restaurants and a Publix within a minute. I'm a meeting and event planner and 35 year veteran of the hospitality industry having worked at properties from the New York Hilton to the Don CeSar. They have several meeting rooms available to groups. Call Director of Sales, Lynne Troelstrup, at 850-219-7000 or ltroelstrup@staybridgetlh.com to book. This property represents an amazing price to value and I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RM-FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers AR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We checked into Staybridge Tallahassee late on May 11,2013. John at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful! This is the type of man that you want being the face of your business! He made sure we made it in (our GPS took us way out of the way!), he made sure our room was comfortable and that we had what we needed. After a very long day it was wonderful to come into a clean (I am picky! This room was CLEAN!) room and fall into a very comfortable bed! The next morning we had a very nice breakfast at the hotel. They served a very above-average breakfast consisting of fresh fruits, melons, cheeses, oatmeal, cereals, oatmeal, assorted breads and waffles, eggs and sausage, & more. We didn't stay during tues-thurs but during those days they have an evening reception as well for guests. The staff in the breakfast area was friendly and polite and did an excellent job of keeping all the food stocked and fresh. There are many amenities that we didn't have an opportunity to use, & that is my regret. I know I would've enjoyed a long stay here but we only got to stay one night. :( I highly recommend Staybridge suites in Tallahassee and would definitely stay here again. I can't imagine you being disappointed if you choose to stay here. Thank you Staybridge for your great service, and hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonslovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night on our way to Orlando. It was easy to find right off the highway. Front desk person was very friendly and accomodating. She made an effort to get us a really quiet room which we appreciated.

Parking was close to our room too. The room itself was clean with a few exceptions (black hairs on our duvet cover). There were also weird reddish looking stains on our curtains. Yuck.

Bathroom was super clean though. The rest too. Kitchen is great and I can see it would be helpful for long term guests. Air conditioning was quiet and worked nicely.

The only possible downside was the number of kids and families at breakfast. After reading the reviews, I was under the impression this was a business hotel with a different clientele. Very noisy and chaotic with all the kids running around the food. The outdoor patio was fabulous with a view of the gorgeous grounds. Very impressive. Birds, geese...lots of trees. Peaceful once all the families cleared out.

Wi-fi was a bit confusing as it required a login or something. I ended up using my husbands mobile system instead.

All in all, a nice sleep and quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if needed. When we stayed there was a wedding and the front desk clerk made sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skategeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erath, Louisiana
Level Contributor
139 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is a friendly, clean, great place to stay. Big room ---nice comfy bed room ---well laid out. Worth every dollar. Highly recommend it. Breakfast was hot and good. Easy on and off interstate. Quiet rooms

Room Tip: Has a neat little fishing pond available to guest. Catch and release only please
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed at the Stay-bridge 1-10 last week. The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate. The scenery is nice and the rooms are large. The light supper with beer and wine Mon thru Thursday is an added bonus after a long day of work. My only complaint was the wifi was slow.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear David L,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your host on your business trip here in Tallahassee. We are delighted our location suited your travel well and pleased you liked your room accommodations. Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you experienced with our internet services. I have shared your comments with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. We always welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. I do hope you give us a chance to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Did not know where to stay but was lucky to pick the right place! The staff, one and all, were friendly, courteous and most helpful. The facilities offer everything right down to a laundry room for guests. Sits on a beautiful lake. The complimentary breakfast is one of the nicest I have ever seen. The Social in the evening, while only on 3 nights, is exceptional. Our stay was for visiting relatives and the convenient location of the hotel made getting around quite easy. While it sits just off I-10 it is only an easy 10 minutes to the heart of the city. Glad we stayed there and would most certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMBMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing