We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Value Hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our whole family loved our stay! It was a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere overlooking a private lake and pier where the kids fed the ducks and turtles. The hotel even provided fishing rods for the kids to fish in the catch and release lake. It was more like a small apartment than a regular hotel room, complete with a desk with a computer, a small living area with a pull out sofa bed and a second television, a master suite with private doors, and the kitchen even had a bag of popcorn for the microwave...sometimes it's the small things that make a difference ;). Some weekdays they serve a free dinner and they serve a free hearty breakfast daily. I highly recommend this place for anyone. They are also pet friendly, have a nice pool, grilling area, and basketball court~ Wow!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    103
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
178
114
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Nice spacious suite in an excellent location just off interstate 10, although you wouldn't know that as you cant hear any traffic from the hotel. Limited but very nice free breakfast buffet, our son loved making his own waffles and the coffee was good. During the week they also offered free beer and wine for a limited time; unfortunately we were too busy to take full advantage of this service but did stop for a quick glass of wine one night. All in all a nice friendly clean hotel and we will be back one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcoengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Thank you for wonderful weekend visit! The hotel was spotless and quiet! Even though it was filled to capacity the breakfast area was well kept and food options were plentiful. We loved the room and the pool and will definitely stay here every time we return!! PS: The air-conditioner rocks!!!

Room Tip: I doubt this hotel has a "bad room"!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here while dropping our daughter off at FSU.
The room was very clean, quiet and the location, while not close to campus, was beautiful and peaceful. So many Tallahassee hotels have complaints about the ouse and traffic, so we opted to stay a little further out for some peace and quiet.
Good decision. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matissegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel was awesome and the day time staff were great, but the reason that I'm giving the hotel an average rating is because of the staff that checked us in at 2am. There was no line and no one in the hotel lobby except one more person who was also waiting on the front desk staff to actually do her job. It took 25 minutes to check-in simply because the staff was either incompetent or simply lazy. This definitely does not reflect the awesome staff that checked us out the next day. Action definitely needs to be taken against the lady that checked us in on the very early morning of August 17th. Otherwise, great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motivatedchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear motivatedchampion ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

These properties are geared towards the business travelers who are staying a long period of time. There are plates, utensils, pot and other items, stuff you normally will not find in a hotel. Which is great. the only problem I faced was the dang internet speed. This is a major issue for me and that's why I am giving you three star rather than five stars. The internet speed was just terrible. It was almost as bad as dial up, but at least dial up is consistent. I have to logon to remote computers via internet big part of my work, could not even establish a connection using your internet. I had to use my own mifi. Please upgrade the internet speeds at the hotel !

Room Tip: Don't count on the internet at the evening times!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our property. I was pleased to see your comments in regards to our suites, but concerned about your internet speed. We currently subscribe to 7mb upload and 7mb download speeds. After reading your review, I have contacted our internet provider to run a diagnostic on our building to see what our peak speed is and to recommend a specific increase to our bandwidth.

I want to make sure you know that we appreciate all comments from our guests, and if it is something we can control, we will do our best to improve where we can.

On your next trip to Tallahassee, please stop by and say hello, and feel free to use our "soon to be" much faster internet. I am also going to share your comments with our IT group so they may have a better understanding of our guests needs.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel is very accommodating, Mon-Thurs they have a free dinner where all the hotel guest get to know one another.They have a great lake with faux alligator heads(which is entertaining for the children) and lake is filled with turtles,ducks,and fish. Also, they have a pool,basketball court, volley ball, and a pool. If you have dirty laundry you can also wash for free! The staff is wonderful, and one of the staff's daughter plays guitar and sings every Wednesdays!We will come back the next time we're in Tallahassee:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jensherv22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words in your review. I love the gator heads too. They are actually there to manage the birds. Because the gators are natural enemies of birds, we put them there to scare off the water foul to give our baby fish time to mature and grow. Although the kids love them and tell us fun stories of the 4 gators we have and how they move about. LOL.

I will share your comments about our entertainment on Wednesdays with Ellie. She performs in different spots around town and is so much fun. She is the daughter of our Food and Beverage Supervisor and does a great job.

We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing