We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I travel for work and always try to stay at Staybridge, Suites, Tallahassee. They have a great business center open 24 hours a day with the most accommodating staff. One in particular, stands out Danita Horn, she went above and beyond spending close to an hour with me . I needed a copy of a contract for an important meeting . It was 5:00am, and the computer in the business center was not behaving ,she assisted me until the contract was printed.
Kudos to you Staybridge for having such a wonderful employee as Danita Horn. .

Louise a happy traveler

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    104
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
179
115
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colt
Level Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel was fabulous! So clean so fresh so relaxing! Nice pool and hot tub. In a very safe and beautiful neighborhood. The bed was a queen and a bit small if you are used to a king. The bed was very comfy and fresh. The room (#311) was like a small apartment. Had a kitchen (fully equipped) when you walk in. Then the living room or sitting area with lots of sitting options. Sitting area had a TV and the bedroom area had a TV, too. The halls and adjoining rooms were quiet. attached to the bedroom area was a wash room and closet and then through that is the tub, shower and toilet. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and if ever in the area again, we will stay HERE!!!! : )

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us recently. I like your comment about relax to the max. That was clever for sure. I wish I could take credit for the picture of the pool and hot tub, but our property does not have a hot tub. We do however have a fantastic pool area and sports court and are located lakeside as well.

I appreciate your comments and as so happy you had a great stay with us. I look forward to your next stay as well.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a unique property located on a nice pond complete with a covered dock . The hotel is very clean and comfortable with an outdoor terrace for dining and relaxing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the Staybridge to anyone .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Left the beaches of south Florida headed for Indiana. Nice location after 7 hours of travel. Very clean facility. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly & helpful. Not many restaurants close to facility. Coming from 2 months of eating out-no problem. We drove the short distance to a Publix and brought a chicken dinner & a sub back to the room. Very relaxing. Also a very quiet facility. Two wedding parties staying at the hotel-never heard anything! The room was spacious. We will use this facility again next year on our travel north

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredgasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Very surprised to find such a nice
Hotel just off I-10 exit 209. Good service, nice big room, little kitchen,
sofa, free WiFi, comfortable bed.
Can't beat the price either.
Also, pet friendly. .............,,,,,,,.....

........................,,,,...................

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LacyJDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Lovely facility, lovely setting, more than breakfast included in room charge. The proximity to I-10 and easy access to downtown Tally is a plus. Really nice staff. We will be staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Finding a clean hotel in the Tallahassee area can be a challenge. As my usual haunt has either lost or surrendered its franchise with their hotel chain, I decided to give this one a shot. I have never stayed at a Staybridge before, so I was a bit apprehensive.

The rate was decent. The room was immaculate: absolutely spotless. I even checked behind furniture. The motel was also quiet, which may be due to the fact that most of the other guests were elderly.

The only disadvantage was that I had to drive a few miles to find a restaurant. The motel is located in a business park with neither stores nor restaurants nearby.

The Staybridge Suites seems to be more or less geared toward the business traveler that would spend several days with them. I spent one night, arriving after dark, and leaving early in the morning. If you are looking for a place to call your "home away from home" for a few days, this hotel would likely serve your purposes very well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing