We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was Very clean and new. Rooms are well appointed. Comfortable bed and bedding. The location is quiet. Hotel has outgoing, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and we are quite picky about where we stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    104
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
178
115
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Southwestern Florida. I choose it while en route while easting dinner because it was near I-10 and we expected to arrive there around 10PM. We had booked a standard room. We arrived at about 10 PM to check in. I don't know if the hotel was sold out of standard rooms or if it was because I am a Platinum Elite member of the IHG rewards club, but we were upgraded to an absolutely beautiful 2 bedroom suite -- for the price of a standard room! The suite was wonderful (3 TVs total), the beds were very comfortable, nice bedding, great showers (2 of them), etc. If I am in the area again, I will definitely stay here!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratt
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This Staybridge is just a bit off of the beaten path but well worth it. Very easy to get too but it is not close to eating establishments so make sure that you eat before arriving or even better go to the Publix just down the road and get something for dinner as you have a kitchen. We had a one bedroom suite and with the 4 of us it worked out. My husband and I had the bedroom and our daughter and her friend slept on the sofa sleeper. They did comment that they could fill the springs when the moved but that seemed to be the only complaint. They had a very tasty breakfast the morning we checked out. The staff we dealt with were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Be mindful that there are not restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel had everything you need and want.The breakfast they provided each morning was great. Great food and a great selection. Then through out the day if you happen to get hungry the pantry is always available w/ delicious snacks. As for activities to do, there is plenty options. I love the fact they give you poles to fish with or food to feed the geese. If that's not your cup if tea there's the pool, the fitness room, a basketball court, or a theatre. I highly doubt you'll get bored staying here. They also had dvd players in the room which was nice. Speaking if the room, it was wonderful! Beds were comfortable and more important it was very clean just like the rest of the hotel. Everything was clean and well maintained. I truly had a blast staying at Staybridge. I wouldn't have changed a thing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TippyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff is great and makes a great hotel even better. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Light dinner and breakfast are tasty.

Help support their charity by buying some "fish" food. Head out back to the large lake feed the turtles, fish and geese off the dock. Really a great place! Don't miss staying here when traveling through.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peakprfrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived at Staybridge Suites on a stormy night where the rain was coming down in torrents, so we were very glad that the hotel had a front portico to park under to offload the car.
The front desk staff was very polite and friendly and helpful too, regarding questions about getting to the University the next morning. We were offered fresh cookies, a nice touch after a long drive. Our room was clean and well appointed and the best part was being able to crack open the windows to allow fresh air in, as the night was cool.
Breakfast was served from early in the morning and it is complimentary, but that being said, you get what you pay for. Being vegetarian, it was near impossible to find something not of the animal variety to eat and the warm oatmeal I tried was tasteless and watery. I tried a bagel but it was hard and the muffins not much better. I cannot say what the bacon, sausages, eggs with ham or grits tasted like but they did not look too appetizing. Thank goodness the coffee was good. Fresh fruit was also available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for four separate weeks since the beginning of this year, as was attending a conference at the office building next door. Extremely convenient! Complimentary breakfast each morning was very good, as had a mix of eggs, fruits, breads, waffles, drinks, etc. Room much larger than standard hotels. Some rooms conveniently had free internet access (with computer/keyboard in the room), and there was also a 'business center' downstairs that had computers as well as a printer (free!). Small kitchens in each room, including sink, microwave, stove, fridge/freezer, and even pots/pans/dishes/utensils. I was able to save some money by cooking in the room. A popular grocery store only about a mile away, and large retailers and restaurants only approx five miles down the road. I used the basketball court (just ask the front desk staff for the ball) and they also provide fishing poles if you wanted to drop a line off the pier in the large pond out back. Nothing but good things to say about all the staff I ran into. Complimentary food/drink on Tues-Thurs early evening was a plus as well. Nice deck/patio area in back of hotel overlooking the park-like setting, was pretty relaxing. Will have no problems staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_Traveler_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing