We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staybridge Suites is a great place to stay.
The hotel was very clean, the staff is friendly, especially Rico!
I really liked the that they have room service.
the location of the hotel was very convenient

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    104
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
179
115
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Our first experience with a stay at this hotel was after a tragic and sudden death in the family. The hotel and the staff WAS amazing. They went out of their way to help with anything they could. We had family coming from different places/states and they were accommodating with everyone and all of our rooms. Since that time we have stayed at this site for everything from visits for football games, family birthdays in the area, graduations in the area and most recently family and friends stayed at this site as my daughter got married in the area. Once again, in the same style and helpfulness that they handled everything during our family tragic time, they were absolutely wonderful during our families' happy celebration time!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

There were 5 of us -- not always easy. The two-bedroom, two-bath suite was perfect. Bring tennis racquets and basketball -- there's a court. We had the outdoor pool all to ourselves -- could use bigger towels, but that seems par for the chain. Setting couldn't have been nicer -- beautiful lake in the backyard, plenty of spots to sit outside, grill if you'd like. Breakfast was delicious and way more than the "continental-plus" they said. Front desk staff were EXCEPTIONAL. Not sure the name of the lovely lady who seemed to be there the whole time we were, but she made a point of making conversation with us as we pass in and out the front door, making us feel welcome. This was the nicest hotel in our pass through the IHG chain on our recent roadtrip through TN, GA, FL and AL -- nice job, crew!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaZ_et_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night while visiting FSU with my two teens. We got a 1BR Suite with 2 Queen beds; it was on 4th floor in rear of building, overlooking lake, and was really quiet. The building and common areas look very nice and new, and the property is beautiful with a lake, dock, pool, basketball court, and deck with BBQ out back. We used the pool and got a ball to goof around the BBall court for a while, which was fun. The suite was also nice and clean with comfortable beds - not pillow top but decent support. One negative: beds had little square pillows instead of standard sized. I don't like that! The sitting area and kitchenette were decent sized, clean and comfy although the sofa cushions looked a little flattened from over-use. The bathroom was split, with toilet and shower inside the closed door and the sink just outside the door (basically in the bedroom). That was a little annoying since I was up before the kids and woke everyone up when I turned on the light to brush teeth and dry hair. Also the room had a little under-powered blow dryer attached to the wall, so I couldn't even bring it out to the sitting area to use. We had waffles, fruit, yogurt at the free breakfast - nothing fancy but convenient and included in rate. We were all pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room 404 was great! Overlooked lake and away from elevators, so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is nestled in an office park with a pond, fountain and flowing live oaks with moss. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I liked that the hotel was outside of town (on the east side of Tallahassee). The breakfast was your standard continental fair. The staff was very friendly and eager to help in any way. When checking in i asked for a quiet room. The staff put me on the fourth floor " where their long term guest stay". It was quiet. Thanks

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a lovely suite, shame we did not overlook the lake but hey you can't have everything. The hotel was beautiful. The staff were so informative and helpful.

The outside area is stunning, we fed the ducks and the turtles, just amazing.

Spent a while at the pool and chilled for the rest of the day.

Breakfast was ok but we were hitting the road early and did not fancy much to be fair so can not comment to much.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Muke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We needed a place to rest our heads for a night en route to Pensacola. This hotel came recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. It is conveniently located just off of I-10. There is a large lake with a dock and gazebo to relax. There is a pool and basketball court. Breakfast is served as well as dinner on some nights during the week! It was an added bonus to not have to drive anywhere for dinner after a very long drive of getting there. The suites are spacious and come equipped with a kitchen and lots of room to spread out. There is a theater room off of the lobby for watching TV and a book swap. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The prices were very reasonable for a suite. It would have been a nice place to stay longer...maybe next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrm1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing